Happy to join this new community - here are a few facts about me

in #creativity7 years ago

I go by many names these days, Mom, Ima, Nataly, Tully and each name represents a different part of me. I think we all have many pieces to our personality and our world and in my case, I'm a mom to 2 beautiful boys - a 3.5 years old and a 7 weeks old baby. so sometimes I also get called by no name at all, just the cries of a hungry baby...
IMG_1812.jpg

I'm excited about steemit because I love blogging and for a long time I haven't felt I had the right platform to do that, the right engagement and so I am hoping this platform lives up to its cool potential.
I used to blog about travel (when I had a life... that is before I had my first son) but these days what I'm passionate about is creativity. I really feel it is what drives my day to day. Creativity in my work as a product manager (I build mobile apps - very cool), creativity in raising my children and the more "standard" type of creativity that comes from creating different things.
I love crafts, not sure I can call them art but I love all and any DIY projects and I love trying out new materials, new techniques and creating things for my family and friends to enjoy.
Here are a few pictures:
bike1.jpg

IMG_4730.JPG

Place Card Birds 1.JPG

So I think this is what I will focus on here for a while, the things that I create and the process I follow. I hope you find it interesting and fun and possibly be encouraged to find a bit of the creativity hidden in you, in any of us and create some cool things for yourself.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @tully I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit! I am new here myself and love the platform of steemit so far. I am going to Follow you to keep up with your progress!
Good Luck fellow Steemian,
@Nezbong

Thank you @nezbong! followed you, looking forward to seeing more of what you share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56