Frozen Lake

in #creativity7 years ago



Hello Friend! Three of you chose number three! It was so, so much fun to learn about different treats and Christmassy drinks, even home-made rakia from Bulgaria. Thank you and hugs to all!

I found my scarf I got as a present last year. Oh my goodness! Look! To the frozen lake we must go!



Little hedgehog curiously stuck her nose outside the warmth of her home just enough to check the weather. It was peaceful winter day and tiny snowflakes were falling from the sky. There was no huffing or puffing as she took her skates and headed to the frozen lake. Only sound - her own footsteps in the powdered snow. She quickly hopped on the ice and on she went cheerfully singing Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow! Lake was singing back. Let it, let it, let it, snow, snow, snow...



We had seven,
Five more left.
Which one we shall open next?
 



Lily’s Christmas song of the day: Idina Menzel & Michael Bublé - Baby It's Cold Outside
Lily’s choice of the Christmas film: Home Alone

What winter activity outdoors or indoors is absolute must for you and why? Pick one of following numbers - one, two, four, five or six. Lily will open envelope of the most active comment ♡

If you missed the beginning, you can have a look here and here.   

Sort:  

Consistency - Number 4

Anything one can do with and in snow. Walking, tumbling, sleeping, making snow angels, snowball-fighting, making fortresses, secretly or not so secretly eating snow or icicles, making up a sci-fi story whilst sledging down the hill. You know. The usual stuff. ;)

Consistency is always the key. ^^ Thank you for being Josie!

The usual stuff indeed. I hope to build some fortress this winter too and epic snow creatures and snow man! Lady my age still a must. Haha!

Yes! Epic snow creatures is a must. Why settle for a mere snowman. Why not snow dragon, for example?

I am. Merely. Just. And exactly me. :D

Hugs

Snow dragon was exactly what I had in mind! ^^

Hugs.

Envelope #1

It is hard for me to say as this is the first winter I remember having. But, the other day mum pulled me along in a toboggan for the first time and I also got to slide down a little hill. It was so much fun! I laughed and laughed. There is a video but I will save it for another time.

Do you like sledding down the snowy hills?

Hello little one @smallsteps! Hehe. Patiently waiting for the another time :)

I love sledding down the snowy hills for sure! When I was little I spent hours and hours on the hill. All my clothes ended up wet and my hair turned white and froze, and my mommy was always worried that I would get a cold or something. I laughed and laughed too ^^

Envelope #6

When it is very cold (below minus 20) and sunny, I love to go out with the camera and take photos from on and around the lakes. It is like being in a desert but if one looks closely, there is so much to see.

Thank you Taraz! ^^

I have had that thought too about desert. Especially when there is tiny layer of powdered snow and wind has made some snowy waves in it.

I am still waiting for the perfect moment when to grab my camera and take some winter photos. I am sure it will arrive. Soon.

Yey! That was my envelope! :D Another wonderful illustration!

Hey! ^^ Yes, yes! It was. Thank you so much @naydenova! This would be way less fun without my wonderful fellow Steemians participating :)

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38