Christmas tree

in #creativity7 years ago



Hello Friend! It is getting so dark here and I am so sleepy, but I must keep going since the Christmas spirit depends upon these tasks. Even if it means with small steps as @smallsteps has taught me. Oh my goodness! Look! To the forest we go and find the Christmas tree we shall! 



Every year little hedgehog sneaked over snowy plains into the forest, the secret spot of the most beautiful trees. She picked one. Oh yes, she did, but instead of cutting it down and bringing it home, she had strings of gingerbread cookies, tangerines to decorate with and cheerful songs to sing to the Christmas tree.



Last three. Which one we open next? One, two or five? Pick a number and write in comments.

What are your thoughts about the tradition of bringing live Christmas tree home versus buying the plastic one?

Do you have favorite ornament for your tree or decoration for your home? What it is? Photo?  

Lily’s Christmas song of the day: Gene Autry - Frosty the Snowman
Lily’s choice of the Christmas film: Scrooge

If you missed the beginning or the previous envelopes, you can have a look here, here, here and here ^^ 

Sort:  

5!
I can't wait to go home to Norway and see my family again the coming Thursday! And having a proper Christmas tree is mandatory to get me in the right mood ^^

If you're a student, and just want some feeling of the season in your student dorm room but dont want the hassle, sure get one in plastic. But when you're a family you should get a proper tree! :)

Thank you for taking your time to comment and participating @fredrikaa! ^^

I agree with you one hundred procent. For me as well a proper tree is a must. I doubt that any plastic tree could bring me as much joy and get me in the Christmas mood. It just livens the whole house instantly and the scent!

God Jul Fredrik!

God jul! :)

#2

Growing up we always had real Christmas trees and we even had a very large blue pine in the front yard that had lights at one point. But here, we have a small plastic one. The place is too small for a real tree and if we get one that fits it will be a little depressing. This year, between the baby and the dog, I am not sure there will be any decorations left.

Aww! The puppy looks so cute. Did you have to hold a treat to make him sit still?

Who is more destructive puppy or baby? Hehe.

Thank you for sharing, Taraz! ^^

#5

I have seen only one Christmas tree when I was much younger. I don't remember much but it was white and was full of stars. The shiny bits were the tastiest.

And, you are confused, you teach me.

You are so precious! :) Rocking the bow and the dress! Hehe!

Let me know if the shiny bits are still as tasty this year :)

I pick 5! :)

I don't think I have a favorite Christmas tree ornament, but I have a few mantle pieces that were given to me by friends and a snowman Christmas mug I drink my tea in.

That is super cute, dude. I pick #1

Thank you! It's been a total blast to draw this tiny thing. :)

5..

Thank you for participating @howtostartablog! Marry Christmas to you! ^^

Haha thanks and Merry Christmas to you as well!

Congratulations @m31! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49