Gingerbread Cookies

in #creativity7 years ago



Hello Friend! I love tumbling around in the snow and secretly or not so secretly eating icicles just like my dear friend @josie2214. Let’s see, number four. Here it is! Gingerbread cookie time!  



Lily opened tiny linen bag full of blended spices. Cinnamon, cloves, cardamom, nutmeg, coriander, peppers and ginger escaped in the air. She could not stop giggling as she had to sneeze. It was snowing flour all over the place. She reached to the top shelf of pantry. Two secret ingredients made her gingerbreads melt on the tongue - honey and malt extract.

When dough was ready, time for her favorite part. Rolling the dough and cutting out shapes.  


The green ones we’ve had since I can remember myself.

She sung Christmas songs and danced happily around. Soon, very soon she was living in gingerbread house.  



Help out Lily and pick one of the numbers left - five, one, six or two.

Do you have secret ingredients for your Christmas celebrations? Will you share?

Lily’s Christmas song of the day: Brenda Lee - Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree
Lily’s choice of the Christmas film: How the Grinch Stole Christmas


Have a look here if you missed the beginning, warming up with hot chocolate and other Christmassy drinks and fun activities in snow or on frozen lakes.

Sort:  

I am yet to taste gingerbread cookies but Daddy eats waaaay too many. Perhaps next year I can have a nibble and share with Lily.

Ooh, ooh...#6!

Hehe! Thank you @smallsteps! ^^ Maybe you should hide them so that Daddy can't get to them so easily.

Next year for sure :)

5

No special ingredients but, I eat a lot of Gingerbread. Perhaps this year I will make a house again :)

Thank you @tarazkp! :)

If you do make a gingerbread house, I definitely want to see it and I am sure the little one would love it too. Hehe!

I don't think I have ever succeed of making one myself. Maybe I should try this year. ^^

Number 2

My favourite secret ingredient is as much as pure, fluffy love in the heart as one can manage to muster. ^^

@josie2214 Thank you for participating! ^^

Aww! Thought alone made me smile.

It is true, just some years it is more challenging than others. :)

I don’t know if I told you but this is such a cute idea! I love Lily and I’ve been looking forward to seeing the little critter! 😊

@vermillionfox Thank you so much for your support and kindness! It was one of those late night before sleep kind of ideas and it is such a joy to draw the silly thing :)

Aww, You’re welcome! This really is adorable. Whenever I draw something silly I find myself giggling the entire time and I also come up with the best ideas when I’m tired. Then again I’m always tired!

Great idea dear@m31 last year my mather cook gingerbread and make it likesmall heart 😍😍😍 i love it so match.
I will following you i like you posts 😊

Two. Just discovered your blog. Very creative

Even more Christmasy cute hedgehog adventures! :D Sooo awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50