Deranged Photography Contest - Favorite Photo Theme!

in #creativecoin5 years ago

@brittandjosie pointed me to this great contest of @derangedvisions for me to participate in. The contest is simple, show your favorite photo. What shot to pick, one of our cute cats or a building or...or....or... but as I was browsing trough some older animal shots from the Amersfoort Zoo I stumbled on this one again and this is still one of my all time favorites. The clear crisp eye and the dark glow on the water in the back make me like this shot so much. Hope you guys like it also.

lyylv2o70g.jpg
Click for more pixels

Could have picked a completely different shot if I had entered this contest on another day. But this shot is also on our wall as a printed version.

@qwerrie have you seen this challenge?

Have an awesome day!


Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikon AF-S VR 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 IF ED
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.



I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Proud to be

bsch501xzu.png

Sort:  

Sharp shot! Resteemed.

Thank you so much!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Like wow, ok I am going to loose to you and peter @verhp11 and now you asked @qwerrie to join too
Guys you are way to good!!
Good luck

not sure what you mean by saying that, but I count that as a well-hided compliment :P
@brittandjosie

Yep it is....... you guys are so good thank god for the three divisions that @derangedivisions made , that I still have a chance

No just kidding please enter your photo art

Thanks for the compliment @brittandjosie! And that for an amateur photograph.

Posted using Partiko Android

You need to stake more BEER (6 staked BEER allows you to send 1 BEER per day)

oopsie, I will :)

I think it is !BEER time @tijntje

If it's that time again than its !BEER time

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 3% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.


Congratulations @tijntje!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oh!! Me likey!

Thank you so much @blacklux

Posted using Partiko Android

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

CURATOR.jpg

Thank you so much @axeman

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice edit @tijntje Cheers, have a !BEER

Almost no edit at this shot. Thanks for the empty !BEER bottle

Posted using Partiko Android

Well goodmorning, I just will try it again. I know you love a good !BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @tijntje, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @verhp11, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

I like it. My favourite shot does no longer exist, it is in my head and I made it about 33cyears ago.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @wakeupkitty. When in your head you can always switch to it when you feel like seeing it. I wish I could print some shots from memories

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish so too. I think these are the best shots ever.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56