Life gave me lemons, when I wanted to make lemonade (CtC #3 - solution)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crackthecode8 years ago (edited)

My idea to celebrate my first little milestone on Steemit was to create a puzzle with the answer corresponding to that lovely occasion.

Let's say that this puzzle was the lemonade I wanted to make. I had my 100th follower on Steemit and the answer "Milestone" seemed appropriate for the special edition of one of my puzzle contests. I thought that a photo of Miles Davis could be a good choice for the first part of the puzzle. The wordplay isn't that original, of course, since Miles Davis recorded the album called Milestones in 1958.

I was still thinking, how to encrypt the second part of the answer and in the meantime, I went to the Wikipedia's article about Miles Davis, looking for a good photo and possibly for a further inspiration.

That's when life gave me lemons...

The original image I used for the puzzle and for the explanation above seemed to be meant exactly for my purpose. The whole answer was already on it - all it needed was a good instruction.

The original image from Wikipedia

You can see the original image above. And below, you can see my puzzle based on this image.

Congratulations to @ace108 for solving this puzzle! Let me quote the explanation from their comment with the answer:

Unit = Mile
Thoroughfare = St
Number = One
Answer = Milestone

As you can see, the colors of the words in the instruction at the top mattered - each of them matched the color of one of the signs. I think that the @ace108's explanation and the first image in this post are enough to make the solution clear to everyone, but if you have any questions, ask them in the comments.

I hope it's just the beginning, and life will keep on providing me just what I need for my puzzles or in general. I want to sit down and receive for the rest of my life. Do we have a deal? 😉

Thanks for reading this post. I'll appreciate your feedback, so feel free to comment.

If you liked this post, upvote, resteem and follow me for more!

My other posts you might be interested in:
Sort:  

Congratulations on your milestone @barcisz
May there be many more...and puzzles too :)

Thanks! 😊

Hello @barcisz,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.014 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Thanks a lot! 🙂

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01