Crack the Code #3 - Contest (Special Edition celebrating my 100+ followers)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crackthecode8 years ago (edited)

Hey, as I write these words, I have 101 followers. Big thanks to all of them and to all the people who take time to read my posts and enjoy my art and puzzles published on Steemit! 🙂

It's a good occasion to bring back the words I wrote in my first post:

I have a lot of hobbies so you can expect everything, but I recommend you to abandon all expectations. ;)

I try to present all aspects of my personality on Steemit and I publish a variety of content - mainly puzzles, art, music and my thoughts on the philosophy of liberty. I write in English and sometimes in my native language - Polish. I'm glad that you appreciate my posts and you don't stop following me, if some of them don't match your interests.

My 100th follower is @michelleh82, who shares her awesome drawings on Steemit - click here to check out her magnificent peacock

Crack the Code #3

This edition is special in two different ways. Firstly, it's a part of my celebration of 100+ followers. Secondly, from this edition I change the rules regarding the prizes in my contests.

I think I understand the payout rules much better now, so I decided to reward the future winners with 50% of both STEEM and SBD from the respective posts. To keep things simple, there will be no more minimum prizes - just the 50% of liquid rewards. I hope this change will be better for the participants and the rewards will be big enough to make their efforts worthwhile.

And now, the puzzle... The goal is to decrypt the message, which can be a word, a phrase or a sentence. The message is hidden behind the instructions and hints on the picture.

Get the prize for cracking the code before 24 hours pass! Game rules are detailed below.

Based on the image from Wikipedia

EDIT: The contest is over. Congratulations to @ace108 for solving the puzzle! You can still guess for fun or check the answer in the comments.

Game rules:

  • The first person to find the official answer is the winner.
  • The winner receives 50% of liquid rewards from this post (STEEM and SBD)
  • After 24 hours from the publishing of this post, the game ends and if no one guessed the answer, the prize will be unavailable - you can still guess for fun or click the link that I'll provide to see the answer
  • Resteem this post before its first payout to receive 0.02 SBD - let me know in the comments that you reposted!
  • Good efforts may be rewarded with a special prize
  • Alternative solutions are appreciated and may be rewarded with a special prize, but the official answer is required to become a winner

Good luck and have fun! 👍

Follow me to have another Special Edition sooner! 😉

My other posts you might be interested in:
Sort:  

Got it.

Unit = Mile

Thoroughfare = St

Number = One

Answer = Milestone

Woo hoo...

Congrats, you won!!! 😃

"Milestone" is the official answer and your detailed solution is also the same as official.

Thanks. I thought it was tough but gave more thoughts to the clue and played around a bit and then I was quite sure. :-)

Yeah, I wasn't sure how hard this puzzle's gonna be and I was wondering if anyone will solve it. I'm glad you did. 🙂

A hint to help you going:
The answer is one word. The colors of the words in the instruction at the top matter!

now you have 1+ more

Thanks, followed back. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71