Cook with Us #18 – Wild Volcano Nice Cream (Raw+Vegan)

in #cookwithus6 years ago

I know, you admire those beautiful nice cream jars with all the pretty toppings and lovely colors. Well, this one is different, that’s for sure.  

You know that situation when your favorite dish which tastes nothing but amazing just looks like a mess so that your dearest are a bit reluctant to try it themselves? Well, I figured I can’t hide the color of my beloved nice cream combo, but instead I could celebrate it by turning this into something truly special - a wild volcano erupting right on your kitchen table! If this doesn’t awake the inner child in you, close your eyes and make some blind tasting, which is much more exciting anyway. 

For the full volcano action, blend the following ingredients:  

  • 2-3 frozen bananas 
  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries 
  • 1 tsp spirulina powder 
  • 1/2 tsp barley juice grass powder 

And if you don’t want to miss out on the lava and flying rocks:

  • 1/2 cup papaya (blended for the sauce) 
  • 3 dried plums 

Although you might have shied away from the green powder until now, don’t led the color mislead you. Ripe bananas give every nice cream creation so much sweetness that the healthy tasting greens add a certain edge to this dish, so that it can transform from the common flavors into something special and exciting. The papaya sauce on top further balances the tastes of the green powders with its fruity and sweet flavor.   

So, now you got to know my current favorite creation among nice creams. If you are also not the usual vanilla, strawberry and chocolate kind of person, you might want to give my wild volcano a try!

---

Have a wonderful day and a fruitful journey ahead! 

Yours, Anais 

Nomadic adventuress since 2018 | Raw foodie | Health enthusiast | Minimalist | Freedom seeker | Passionate believer in a life full of bliss.

🍓Hungry for some more healthy nuggets? Check out my raw vegan posts:

🌟Explore your full potential, with my health and lifestyle posts:

🗺 Time for some more adventures - follow me around the world:    

Sort:  

Love it! So many times I have made meals that look like garbage but taste absolutely delicious. ;) Especially smoothies. I love that you embraced it and made it work!

Thank you, it does require a certain amount of open-mindedness to see the beauty in this creation 😉

I like that it's different and would definitely love to try it. It sounds delicious to me, judging by the ingredients that went into your nice cream. The papaya sauce looks beautiful and adds a nice flavor that goes well with your volcano. The dried plums bring a nice texture.

So delightful @rawadventuress!

Thank you for your compliments! The papaya sauce was initially more for the look than taste, but I have to say that it made a great difference to the overall nice cream experience by adding further sweetness to my creation.

This is a cool dessert! I love that you added the green powder. I enjoy desserts like that. That reminds me of a dessert cafe in Bangkok that makes the desserts with vegetables. Thanks for another great entry! Good luck!

Thank you, Steve! My green powders and I are inseparable. ☺️ Cool, what kind of veggies did they use - more like beets and carrots or also crazy stuff? ✨

My eyes erupted with awe as this image appear in front of me. Woowee! Quite the concoction... and so damn creative! I feel healthier just as a witness. I can only imagine what the real thing is like...

Thank you so much! It is indeed quite a powerful image - probably not a beauty in everyone's eyes. 😄 But I love the unconventional and when it comes to my food, this is no exception.

I'm a huge fan of unconventional cooking, but more so as a participant on the table :P have you seen the show chef's table on netflix?

ohh, it looks truly awesome 👍
I can not believe that it's really raw 😊
you're a wizard 🙌

Thank you, Inna! ☺️ True art always lies in the eyes of the spectator, right? I just love the wild stuff 😁

here we have the same tastes;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80