Cook with Us #28 - Tropical nice cream shake

in #cookwithus6 years ago

shakesmoothie.jpg

WooWee how i've missed so much of the @cookwithus food comp! I have joined last season with some delicious breakfast chocolate and I even got a prize for these crepes! Thanks to @curie and @sneaky-ninja for supporting the contest! Thank you to the Cook with Us team - @chefsteve, @pandamama and @offoodandart for running the comp and creating this weeks awesome theme 'Milkshake' that I just had to join!

Although of course my creation is sans MILK but all the shake! :) And actually even though i'm vegan I rarely even use or drink plant based milk, so my interpretation is pretty loose but to me: It's all about Bananas!!!! Freeze them and blend them, they become super creamy, thick and delicious delight better than ice cream or milk.

Ingredients

  • Mango
  • Frozen Banana
  • Chia Seeds
  • Filtered Water
  • Maqui Powder
  • Kiwis
  • Sharon Fruit
  • Grapes
  • Pomegranate
  • Cacao nibs
  • Edible Flowers

Method

Freeze Bananas chopped bananas over night
Soak Chia seeds in filtered water for 5 minutes add Maqui berry powder
Meanwhile use a peeler to remove skin of the kiwi and chop into slices
Pour the chia pudding into the glasses
Decorate glass with kiwis if you desire!
Blend the Mangoes and pour half the mixture to one side
Blend the rest of the Mango with frozen Banana and pour into glass
Top up with pure mango mixture
Decorate with fruits
Add a straw and enjoy!

shakesmoothie2.jpg

www.celestialcow.com

🥑 🍎🥝 🍉 🍇 🍐🍓🍈🍋🍑 🍍🍊🍌🍏

For more health, nutrition, spirituality + more @celestialcow....

instathumbnail.jpg

facebookthumbnailxs.png

celestialcowlong.jpg

switching to a plant based diet 🌱 can change your life and change the world
✌️Join the food revolution now

All images are created by @celestialcow

Thanks for reading

ecotrainbanner.png

tribesteemupmemberbanner.jpg

naturalmedicinebanner.jpg

Hcwg0lg - Imgur.gif

Sort:  

Oh my, this looks so fabulous! Love the kiwi and Mangoes, we love those in our smoothies and juices. Beautiful shake @celestialcow! Good luck!

Thank you! Tropical fruits are just the best, I'm glad you also like them! :)

This looks absolutely gorgeous, delicious and so healthy too! Good luck with the contest @celestialcow :)

Thank so much! Your entry is also gorgeous can't wait to see some other entries!

This is my sort of 'milk'shake! I bet it was super zingy with all those lovely fruits. Loving the star shaped kiwis. Beautiful presentation and photos too!
I wish you luck this week :)

Thank you so much. I wanted to go for a super healthy milkshake, I'm glad you are feeling it!

Welcome back @celestialcow! Thanks for your beautiful milkshake entry!

Could you please resteem and upvote this post? Yeah, it's been a while LOL. Thank you!

Sorry I thought I'd already done it! It's done now!

Great, thank you! 👍🏼

This sounds too delicious for words @celestialcow. All the fruits that I absolutely love. Welcome back with such a delicious smoothie / shake. Magnificent photography too. If you are too late to resteem and vote for this post (7 days old now) you can resteem and vote for the winners post which is still valid

Thank you,! Sorry I literally thought I had upvoted already but I've reeteemed it and I'll vote on the other posts!

Thanks for all your hard work - your shake /smoothie is a work of art

Congratulations @celestialcow! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

A magnificent entry! I was hoping to see something like this for the week! I bet all those fruits taste so delicious together, and your presentation is impeccable!

Wow, I love those radiant colors! And you are so right, bananas give any sweet dish the perfect creaminess, no processed milk product necessary 😉

Welcome back @celestialcow! Vibrant and fun nice cream shake! Love the colors, love the fruits. Plus the chia seeds. All those nice layers are amazing and you even carved stars out of your kiwi! Beautiful!

Oh my goodness, this is delicious and the presentation is amazing 🍓🍌🍍🍒🍑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63