Pitha(Cake): Made In Home

in #cook7 years ago (edited)

Pitha(Cake): Made In Home


It is winter in Bangladesh now. And we bangladeshi love to make and eat various kinds of pitha. Yesterday there was a small pitha celebration in our home. Today I will share those with you.


The pitha was in the making called "Puli" or "Kushli". My mother,aunty,cousin and sister-in-law were working to make this pitha. Flour,coconut,gur,milk were the main ingredient of the pitha. They started making in the afternoon.The job was divided in many parts. Some was shaping the flour into pitha shape,some were baking etc.


Now I will share some pics of those pithas.


Source: My Phone


Source: My Phone


Source: My Phone


Source: My Phone


Source: My Phone


Hope you guys will like it. Thats it for this post. Gotta eat those pithas. Good Night!


My Other Posts:

Sort:  

It's looking lovely

Thank you. :)

Those look delicious, enjoy them @saqlaink

Thanks. They also taste delicious. :D

Oh man, those look amazing! And so simple with the ingredients, too. About how long do they take to make from start to finish?

Thanks. Depending on the amount it may take about 3-5 hours.

wow!! that is quite a lot of time - but I'm sure worth it!

ya..thats why you need at least 3 people...:D

its look appetizing ,i will try at my home

Looks delicious ..tell aunty to save some for me :D

Sure buddy....will tell her...:D

I live near at your home but you donot call me...surprise

You come so often that i forgot to call...:p

You got a 2.85% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @saqlaink!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SMK from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36