A Compilation of Easy Contests and Games in Steemit - Week 1

in #contests6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemheads!

I went on with making a compilation of games and contests because these things spell fun and uhmmm... moolah. I got the easy ones and the suggestions of Steemit friends from my crowdsourcing post days ago. Hey, if you know other games and contests but they're not here, feel free to drop them in the comments.

The objective of this post is mainly to help both the hosts to get more traction and for red fishes to be aware of these easy contests, for them to have fun joining and of course WINNING! I plan to do this weekly, for the spirit of fun and engagement!


Image Source

So, here are the links to 16 contests and their awesome hosts:

@derangedvisions'
Deranged Photography - Show Me Your Best Selfie Theme

@minimining's
Win or Win game (Contest Continue)

@redfishelp's
RedfishCoin Contest!

@amzar123's
FREE dogeCoins for Steem Members GIVEAWAY # 3#

@itstime's
5 STEEM giveaway : Which steemprojects Dapp will you try?

@tygertyger's
Where is Carl contest

@otage's
Win 5 Steem • BCC • Reverse Acronym Contest XXI

@mapleleaf123's
"Name the Bird!" Contest (Episode 17)

@pandasquad's
Find the catchphrase and win a small prize!

@bengy's
Steemit Basic Income Giveaway (Questions and Answers, Beginnings and Endings)

@kristyglas
Random Games Week 11- Your Collection!

@poyim's
What the FLICK?! #16 - WIN FREE STEEM

@jeenger's
Picture Puzzles | # 37 | win monster and steempower

@flatman's
Competition #4 - What are we looking for? - Guess & Win

@izaid's
Guess the right amount contest #40

@blessedsteemer's
Guess The Thing Challenge - Day #41(Daily challenge)

Alright, all of them are active but some have been going on for a few days. This is just my first time to compile contests, I know I should give it more format and more details. Please do check them all out. Follow the hosts and help resteem the posts so it could give them more traction. I mean, they deserve it because these hosts are people who want to make Steemit fun. I hope they can keep the ball rolling when they get our support.

Like I said on top, if you are aware of other easy and fun contests, or you host one yourself, then let us know in the comments. Feel free to tag me as well.

PS: These are easy contests but please follow the host's instructions. I have been a host, I have made contests easy to understand but then some people would obviously not read and it could be so insulting when they participate and be like a retard. So, come on, please take time to read the post and follow instructions. That simple.

Love and Peace,

@mermaidvampire

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning my contest! I know that @insideoutlet also runs a picture guessing contest....

Also @pifc runs a curation contest (@thedarkhorse), and @ifc runs a writing /photo /everything ongoing contest (but the first season is coming to a close, after about 6 months, but second season will start), it is run by @apolymask.

Edit, I forgot @lordnigel runs a pretty fun game as well!

Thanks for the call out @bengy, my contest is currently in Round 19. I would love to be featured in your contest collation.

Special thanks to @gmatthe2, @onefatindian, @flatman @minimining, @hiddenblade and @c0ff33a for helping me come up with this list. Let's continue to help redfishes find contests! Thanks a bunch.

Thanks for posting Redfishcoin Contest here!

tip;

Thank you, I am actually getting redfishcoin in a faucet. Soon, when I save some fiat, I will invest. No promises but me and a good friend thinks you are doing great. Keep it up. I hope this post helps anyhow. Have a wonderful day!

based on our report, redfishcoin keeps going up slowly but it grows, hope you can join the Stockholders

Thank you for the mention :D

Hey you missed on @stellabelle #bananaprogram check out the post..its cool weekly contest

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for including my contest @mermaidvampire

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38