Contest Artwork

in #contest6 years ago

I just finished my second artwork for the great contest of @apolymask.

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-9

Thank you so much, once again, @apolymask for choosing me to do the artwork for you, it’s a great opportunity and I’d love to do some more paintings for you in the future!

Also, if anyone else is interested, feel free to contact me, send me some pictures or your ideas and I’d love to do some more artwork you, possibly for Steem ❤️

Here’s my last painting of the judges in the contest, and the process!
@rarebooksleuth
@charisma777
@luckysteem
@addempsea
@apolymask

For this one I used watercolors and a black pen. Hope you all like it!

AA26F411-CA59-4273-920F-26ED373B3B0C.jpeg

A6241E03-E10C-42BD-9BA6-D6E53EB5A329.jpeg

0A77F874-BADB-4E3C-A543-9E117D4B693C.jpeg

9C23AB07-8DE1-4B02-B43E-A3E1F96FE9C6.jpeg

And here’s also my first drawing, made with colored pencils, a digital castle:

F464221B-A034-44A5-AD2A-FB564734CDB4.jpeg

I wanted to make the towers in the castles look like crystals from the mountains where the castle is located. Also I didn’t want to forget about the trees and greenery which for me is very important in every place where people are supposed to live :D

Sort:  

Omg so cool! The initially Digital Castle is still my favourite but this photo with the judges is a close second!

Everyone gathering around while the judges make a big speech!

Haha I’m about to do some more so maybe next time I’ll make your new favourite! ☺️☺️☺️

Hi @yeszuzia, I am so happy about the collaboration between you and @apolymask and it seems like the contest is going quite well. I am also trying to promote the contest and in a way your work in other groups like #newbieresteemday and #newbiegames so I hope we will see more of your work around Steem :)

Hey plushzilla! Thanks for connecting me with yeszuzia! If it wasn't for you suggesting her.. I don't even want to think about what things would be like right now! I think her artwork has been super important! And will continue to be into the future. So.. I'm very very grateful that you connected us! Thanks!! :)

Also that's neat to hear you're trying to promote the contest as well! This thing is starting to take on a life and spirit of it's own now! There's a number of other people doing similar and I'm being told that numerous people think it's going to grow a lot soon... It's pretty exciting, and whether it's soon or not .. I think in time it will be a pretty popular game. :)

I have a feeling when season 2 starts and we have a bunch of cool custom artwork made by yeszuzia that things will really start to get interesting! We shall see. ._. Thanks again for the help! Much love!

I have also been connected with other people in very serendipitous ways and that's something great about the Steemit community. I have to say that it was also my initial conversation with @yeszuzia and her openness to share her work that allowed me to make the connection. I am very happy that she is enjoying the work for the contest and also bringing a lot of joy to the people involved. I hope that this contest will get more exposure in the #newbiegames community and I will also talk to @davemccoy about how we can further improve engagement for people with great ideas for supporting the Steemit community :)

That's awesome, and yeah. I agree with your sentiments. I think it's been really cool so far and will continue to humble and surprise me in ways I never could have predicted.

Also.. I actually already just talked to davemccoy the other day and we went over a lot of the details about the IFC. :) Lemme know if you come up with any more ideas! I'm open ears! Cheers friend!

In a way I have been trying to do a little bit of information finding on Steemit with my previous attempts of running bounty contests, and now I am trying to compile lists of people to see what it could be useful for. So far I have people who I think are good teachers, couples, sibling and I am also thinking of different professions or interests. Eventually I will probably use this information to create a directory or something that can help people on Steemit.

Ah.. I see.. That sounds like a really cool idea! I think if we think of ways in which we can offer a useful service to others, it will be helpful for all involved! That's what things really boil down to, they want some kind of service fulfilled, so if you can target that or find one of those things that people really value or want/need.. Whether that's photography or being a chef or whatever. I think that's really important.

Thank you guys! That’s so nice!!!

Thank you! Thats great! Of course, I working on some more artwork for the contest :D

I think you did a wonderful job on that painting.

Thank you! ☺️

This is absolutely awesome! Thank you and you got the idea that was running through my mind well, I love it! You are an amazing artist and I love how your art is bringing more life to this contest @apolymask picked the right artist for the job! Once again thank you!

You're welcome and thank you as well! It means a lot! I'm glad I got your idea and as you probably noticed I used the cape in steemit colors that you were talking about for all judges to connect everybody together :)

I definitely noticed, it really does look great and is very much appreciated, my son loved it! Can't wait to show my youngest, who is a gamer, and would really love it! Again thank you for your creativity!

That's great, I'm happy your son liked it :) ! You're very welcome, it's my pleasure! :D

My son just came in and I showed him this piece, he loves it! He can't stop looking at it either! Thank you again! Loving it!

You're welcome! I'm so glad both of your sons love it !!! :D

this is beautiful!! I'm just starting out with watercolors but you're an inspiration! I love this :-D

Thank you! I started not that long ago myself, so it's very nice to hear! :D

I'm surprised, this is so good!! I have a watercolor I'm attempting to put in to @apolymask's crypto IFC round 9 too if it dries right! my last one ended up looking not the way I wanted so I've started over LOL we'll see if I can bare to enter it

OF course you should enter! It happens to me too that it doesn’t dry the way I want it too, but you know, we can see more mistakes in our artwork that other people watching it :)

yeah that's very true@yeszuzia I missed the time cut off for round 9 I'm finishing it up now.. gonna include it my entry for round 10 anyways lol hopefully @apolymask wont mind!

I'm sure it will be great! :D
Good luck!

thank you!! I put it up for round 9 - I'd love your opinion if you get a minute to check it out :)

Awesome!! I already told you in a private message how much I love this, but I wanna say it again here. :) You did an epic and great job! I think it's perfect for what I was looking for, absolutely perfect!
It's a bummer you didn't get more feedback, but hopefully in time when you get more followers and a bigger audience that will help in regards to that.

Also, I didn't notice this until I looked closer, but I saw you put yourself down in the bottom right drawing the scene as well? That's so cool! I'm glad you are in our digital world in the picture. :)
I'm really so happy! You did an excellent job! Thank you so much!

Also.. Here is your next piece. :)
This is one of our main players in the game and he earned this by getting us a sponsor, what I essentially want is this picture of him and his girlfriend smiling, BUT.. I'd like you to put a farm in the background, and.. If you'd like you can put the crystal castle in the background somewhere, but that's not necessary.. We essentially want to see this guy kryptocek and his girlfriend smiling with their farm in the background. :)

DQmexDwKoPfUY7awzEK3zKtxxba7ydLERV6ytxHaKzXuj2P.png

1.jpg

Hope you like it! :D

Wonderful work as usual!! Love the sun flowers they are one of my favorite flowers. :) It looks like a really peaceful and nice farm there and you really did an awesome job of bringing kryptocek and his girlfriend to life in this virtual world. :)

Will send payment shortly and I'm waiting on kryptocek for the next image of ats-david..
But.. I suppose I could do another one while we wait for that.
Now that we have a sponsor, I think we can do quite a few more pieces easily, and in the future hopefully even more and more as this grows. :)

Ummm.. So.. Next one.. Actually.. I want to think on this a bit more. I'll get back to you soon when I have a more solid idea of what I want.

Thank you so much!
Sure! Think about the next one and let me know :D

You're welcome! Will do! And.. By the way.. As weird as this sounds, lol.
Do you think you could make addempsea's skin a little bit darker in the picture of the judges? At first I wasn't sure if it was him or not cause his head is kinda white, his arms are darker, but.. It wasn't just me, he actually messaged me and asked if he was included in the artwork cause he wasn't sure if it was him either. He said he doesn't really mind and has "no qualms" or issues with it, but if it's not too much trouble I think it'd be cool if you could make his skin look a little darker and less white.

48BFBB9C-4D71-49A9-86C6-36E699C3C684.jpeg

Ok, here’s the picture with addempsea’s skin darkened! I’m really sorry I haven’t noticed it at the beginning and also that it took so long, I hope it works now!

Omg that’s true, I haven’t noticed that! Hahah it’s because of the photo that I took of it 😂 but I’ll work on that, no problem!

That's okay! And no worries! It definitely looks better now. in my opinion and I think addempsea will appreciate your efforts as well. :) Could you send this to my email so I can get the high res version? I'm not sure if copying directly from here would work as well, so that would be helpful if you can email the high res one to me. If you forgot my email is [email protected]

Thanks! :D

I sent it to your email :)

HAhaha yes, I was wondering if you’ll notice that I’ve put myself there next to the signature 😄😄😄
Great, I’ll work on this next piece as soon as I can ! 😄

Sneaky! In a good sneaky way though. :) I know I mentioned something about you being in the pictures, though was a pleasant surprise when I actually noticed you in there! I think it's awesome and adds a lot of personality to all of this to have you be in there as well. :)

Also, I had someone ask me if they could use the artwork for IFC related stuff.
Is it okay that other people use the pictures as well, as long as they give you credit?
I am buying the images so I assume I should have the right to give other people the right to use them? But.. I just want to check with you first.

I'd like to encourage anyone to use any of the images in the future as long as they give credit, and if that happens I think it would hopefully bring even more people back to your blog and your page!

Of course, for me it's great, you can give the right to use it to anyone you want :) Even though I'm not sure what IFC is, but I trust you :D you're helping me a lot, I appreciate it!!!

Oh by the way, wow.. I see your image just got upvoted for $70!!! Darn! Nice job! I think that's more than our contest has made the entire time, lol! But that's super awesome I'm so happy for you!

Yes, I couldn't believe my eyes at first! It's all thanks to you, Thank you again for this great opportunity!

You're welcome, but.. I just helped a lil bit, you are the one who actually made the amazing artwork. :) So thank you for sharing your spirit and talent with us and for giving us the great opportunity to appreciate your beautiful pictures! :D I wish you more success like this in the future!

The IFC is the contest you are making the artwork for, the Information Finding Championship.

And awesome! Good to know. :) I think letting all the players and judges or people interested to use the artwork will help a lot!
Also you're welcome! I think it's very mutual at this point. :) We're helping each other. :D

I'm happy to hear that! Haha I was trying to check it out on the internet, and I only found International Finance Corporation :D

Thanks love the picture!!!!! You got the smiles of me and my son perfectly x

Thank you! I’m glad you like it! 😄 it was a pleasure, your smiles are amazing and very joyful!! 😄😄😄

Great work. I love the futuristic look of it all. Congrats on winning the contest. I look forward to more of your work.

Thank you! :D

1 permanent vote, always successful greeting
Animasi Steemitku.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72