Pro-shots Smartphone Photography Contest #2| WIN SBD and Upvote subscription!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

My First Pro-shots Smartphone Photography was very successful. Fifteen (15) awesome Steemians showed their talents in photography and shared thoughts about their subjects. Thus, I'm very much excited to host my Pro-shots Smartphone Photography Contest #2! But this time we will make a little twist to make it more exciting.

What's the twist?

On my last contest, the photography was open for any subject that the participant wanted to present. This time we will be using a "Prompt", which means the photo that you should present is relevant and has something to do with the prompt.

Also, the criteria for judging will become a bit different, last time I asked a good friend of mine to become my judge but this time our audiences will be the judge! I won't take this long because I know you are already excited :)


Pro-shots Smartphone Photography Contest #2
Prompt: Holy Week

In observance of the upcoming Holy Week, I know everyone has different plans. Thus, it's a perfect timing for you to take a shot of a beautiful holy week photo.

What is Holy Week?
Holy Week is the most important week of the Church year! It is a time when we celebrate in a special way the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus. We remember his actions, reflect on his messages, and recommit to living as his disciples in the world today.

For the Non-Christian Steemians (Other Religions) who wanted to participate in my contest, you can also find your subject that is related to your beliefs. Example: a Temple, tradition, or anything that shows your beliefs and explain it in your post. The criteria for judging is still the same :), everyone is welcome to participate.

Mechanics of the contest

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Find a subject that is related to the Prompt: Holy Week. It can be a place, an event, a people or things.
  • Write a post and explain why you chose it as your subject.
  • Indicate the smartphone model that you used in taking the photo.
  • Indicate the camera pixel, location and the enhancement that you did.
  • Use only 1 photo in your post as your entry
  • Use #holyweekproshots as your first tag.
  • Paste your link in the comment section of this post.
  • Invite as many Steemians as you can to upvote your comment entry.

Important rules:

1.) Only smartphone is allowed to use in this contest. That means no DSLR, Digicam or Action cam is allowed to use.
2.) Only minor enhancements are allowed such as adjusting the brightness, contrast, saturation, and blur. Extreme editing is not allowed.
3.) 1 entry per person only
4.) No plagiarism

Criteria for Judging

Quality of the photo15%
Subject20%
Reason for choosing your subject25%
Following instructions15%
Comment Upvotes25%

Prize Pool - 5 SBD

First prize - 2.5 SBD
Second prize - 1.5 SBD
Third prize - 1 SBD

Top 3 winners will also receive 1-month Upvote subscription from @resteemvote.

Winners will be announced once this post reaches its payout. All Participants will, of course, receive an Upvote and Resteem for their entries :) So let the contest begin!



Do you want Free Resteem and Upvote? @resteemvote is happy to serve you! See the details HERE!

Kindly continue supporting @surpassinggoogle who has been very helpful. Vote him as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Hey my fellow Steemians! I'm entering this photo i took at my house in Kranj, Slovenia. Easter eggs have always reminded me most of the holy week hollidays. This is my daughter's »instalation« for our dining table :) If you like it, write me a comment below and give it your upvote! Thanks a lot! Good luck to all the contestants!!!

https://steemit.com/holyweekproshots/@homecook/easter-egg-dining-table-decoration

This is beautiful! Thank you for your entry!

Everyone, please take a look at @homecook's entry and show your support by upvoting her post and this comment.

Very nice entry. Thank you for taking part in contest. :)

Thank you for the invite to join your contest ... here is my link that I would like to submit for the entry... My motto is celebrate family value on Easter.
https://steemit.com/life/@mers/a-celebrated-easter

I used Samsung Galaxy J5 to take the photos, the shots were mostly taken at ISO100. I wish everyone a happy Easter Monday... It is a holiday here in Austria. Thanks @wondersofnature for sponsoring the contest. Sorry, I´ve seen your contest too late and I coudn´t make your tag #holyweekproshots as the first tag because I couldn´t change it so I made it 2nd tag. Upvoted and resteemed!

It's beautiful :) Thank you for your entry!

Thank you as well for your contest. It was a great oppurtunity.😁 I'll be joining your future contests.😁😉

Yes, I'm also enjoying hosting this kind of contest. hehe.. so just keep in touch for my next contests.

This is beautiful! Thank you for participating in my contest :)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @resteemvote
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Hi sis , first off , thank you for doing that for me....SBI ..omg I had no idea....I can't see the messages on my wallet , idk why 😂 so I opened busy account and saw .thank you Soo much sis ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ .
And wow , this is a great way to honor the holy week and to see different people's whole perspective 💓💓 wow I so wish I was home during this time... I will also try , but I feel if I was home I could have had a better chance at these pics.
But thanks sis for organizing these awesome contests too 💕💕💕💕 God BLess you 💕💕

You are very much welcome :) I'm looking forward for your entry sis :)

Thank you sis 😇 , I'm still thinking what to do 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98