Free prints that I won from @beekart’s raffle! Let’s take a look inside!!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)


If you’re looking for some inspiration and you’re not already following @beekart then I suggest that you start now! 

@beekart is a concept artist/illustrator that I greatly admire. He’s been apart of the community since September of this year and I started following him after seeing his Gambit drawing which was entered into @kommienezuspadt’s trailbycomics. I freaking love Gambit so if anyone ever draws Gambit and I stumble upon it then they’ll definitely get a vote from me! 

Last month, I saw that @beekart was doing a print giveaway and I was so nervous about entering. I NEVER win anything and if I do then it’s a total fluke. I was beyond thrilled when I received the news that I had won. 

And so began the package’s journey; traveling the distance between The Netherlands and The United States of America. I was a little worried that the post office might’ve roughed up the package a bit.

Luckily, the print was in fantastic condition and the image looked beautiful in person! My heart swoons from the attention to detail. ❤️ Those highlights. ✨

I was also pleasantly surprised to see that there was an additional print included. Honestly, this was the print that I had originally wanted but decided to choose differently since a larger majority was asking for this one.

Thank you so much @beekart for both of these stunning prints! I can’t wait to get the office fixed up and painted so that I can start hanging up artwork! If you’re looking to participate in the next raffle then check out @beekart’s “ART-RAFFLE #03!” Post to enter! I’d also recommend his “Let’s Get Better” series if you’re looking for helpful drawing techniques. 


Thanks for checking out this post!

Do you love raffles? 🦊

Sort:  

you're the best! So cool to see the prints arrived in good condition.. u never know when a piece of paper has to travel like 10.000 km :P

Thank you again for entering! Hope you enter again soon ;) Though I wouldnt want to be the only art on the wall over there! :D

Cheers!

There was a little tear near the bottom of the package so I was holding my breath when I pulled out the prints. Very happy that they came out looking good!

Haha, don’t worry. I’ve got a pretty good collection of art that I’m looking to frame. I’ll try my luck again and I hope to see your raffle continue to grow in popularity!

What is Gambit? Something else I'm going to have to look up.

Oh. I see. Another comic book character. There are so many these days. I wish I would have saved all the comics books from when I was a kid. Kids of the world, save those comics, especially the first editions.

Hahah, that’s how I feel when kids start collecting cards from Pokémon. Breaks my heart when they carelessly toss them around.

I agree. They'll regret it later in life most likely.

The prints look beautiful and of great quality !! Congrats for winning these !

Thank you and yes, they are so beautiful!

Yes I love Raffles ;D
Congrats @vermillionfox! They look so awesome!
Will you frame it with the frame from the pictures?
That sure will look wonderful! :)
Hope I´ll win one of @beekart´s prints too, they are amazing!

Thanks, @w0olf! They’re both so freaking cool! The frame from the picture is actually an antique mirror. All my frames are used up so I gotta save up to buy more. Good luck to you and hope you’ll also win!

@vermilionfox , lucky you :) And also I like the other one, doors are captive

Thanks, @jungwatercolor. ^^ I also really like ornate looking doors or frames. They’re really difficult for me to draw so I admire artists that can do it.

Those prints look fantastic! Congrats on winning them! He's such a talented artist.
It's funny, I've had a history of winning things at random... usually when I've forgotten about the contest! lol

Thanks!! Yeah, he’s crazy good! Gosh, I’d be so upset if I won something and forgot about it because with my luck I’d miss the deadline to claim it! It’s the same sad puppy feeling I get when I wanna use a coupon but it’s expired. >.<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37