WIN 20 STEEM - 2 Sentence Horror Stories Contest # 2 (Original Contest)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

I really enjoy the horror and scary genre, and some of these may not be for the faint of heart, but the gif above is from a wonderful short horror film you can find on youtube. However, I always want to keep Steemit interesting and introduce contests and engaging opportunities that I want to see here in our thriving, growing diverse community. I don't have much STEEM to give, but it's always important to give back, whether we have a little or a lot. So let's run to it!


RULES

How scary can you write a story within a two sentence frame? In order to be a valid entrant, please be sure to follow my other profile @peacemaker for more stories and other topics and Submit your 2 sentence horror story below in the comments section for it to be a valid entry. I will be now making this a weekly contest, maybe I'll rotate out some different contests as well. The deadline to submit is Sunday June 4th, 2017 at 11:59pm Germany time, so anyone entering on Next Monday will not be a valid entrant. One entry per person so give it your best shot. There are no length restrictions to a sentence as long as your two sentences are grammatically structured and readable. Don't rush, take your time, and check for spelling mistakes as it might ruin my experience reading your horror story on the first time through. Winners will be announced Monday. Please resteem this to spread the word and get more participants involved.

That should give you a more than enough time to think up something creative with a nice twist. I look forward to being spooked by your mini worlds of imaginative terror.

Check my previous posts on my @peacemaker account for examples of a 2 sentence horror story

Vacancy Guaranteed

Trunkspace For Keepsakes

Hide & Shriek

The winner will be announced on Monday, have fun brainstorming


Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1888 and .31 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail, @ogochukwu, @kus-knee, @wakeupsheeps, @soushi888


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Perhaps they had drank a bit too much, but while she was handcuffing him to the bed it seemed he would soon be in for the night of his life. It was about the time that he realized he had never made it to the bar that she slid the surgical mask over that big smile she had been flashing him and picked up the handsaw as the room started spinning out of focus.

Very nice entry bro. You certainly know how to map it all out with a resounding finish! Gotta watch out for those seducing serpentine psychos for sure lol Misery loves company, Misery is a crazy film

He heard the creature's hungry growl in the distance. Then he remembered, the spot where he stood, gave the effect of a far-reaching echo.

Ohhh I see what you did there, very nice and well played out scenario bro. Wonderful entry, thank you for participating. This is indeed chilling and suspenseful

Just checking valid entries, not sure if you missed the rules, but in order for your entry to be valid you have to follow my @peacemaker account in order for me to consider you as a potential winner. Thanks again

Just checking valid entries, not sure if you missed the rules, but in order for your entry to be valid you have to follow my @peacemaker account in order for me to consider you as a potential winner. Thanks again

Don’t be scared of the monsters.Just look for them

Thank you for the nice, short and sweet entry. Very ironic and straightforward with a punch.

cool ! I might try to enter ! 👍

Sounds great, don't be afraid to not hold back the horror :) I am looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

im going to sleep , maybe I will dream of something ! But I must say horror shows freak me out ! LOL! 😬😈👽👾👹👻👺

lol well sleep well then and dream something nice

#2sentencehorror Enty:

Centuries in cryo-sleep aboard ship to arrive at our new home.
Immobile, my gaze is fixed on the bulkhead and the blinking green LED; cold, alone, and awake.

How unfortunate for someone to be awake trapped in that metallic cocoon that entire time. Indeed an unsettling isolation horror story, great entry bro!

It sounds interesting, and I've got time to think of stuff. How exactly do I enter this contest?
Do I just comment with the story I think of on this post?

Yes, just comment down below your entry bro, looking forward to your entry, I'll make sure it's more clear in the rules above.

Ok, I'll do so. Once I've written it. :)

Great, sounds good

I highlighted the section you must have skimmed over briefly

Congratulations @verbal-d! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thank you very much, I appreciate that

@peacemaker

The Bath

It felt warm, almost comforting, creating a distraction from the dizziness and disorientation experienced by suddenly waking in an overflowing bath.

Unable to move, she was vaguely aware that the ordeal was coming to its conclusion and while wishing she could just enjoy the warmth, in her final moment, it became clear that she was soaking in her own blood.


Image Source: https://cdnb.artstation.com/p/assets/images/images/001/803/289/large/yasar-vurdem-bloodbath.jpg

Very squeamish and disturbing horror scenario. What a great entry. Thanks for participating, she won't be clean anytime soon floating in that mess of body fluids. Makes me shutter to even think about how impossible it is for someone to fill up a bathtub with their own blood, I am most certain the majority of it is water. Hopefully lol

Thank you.
Don't worry, she cleaned up OK.
Wasn't putting her in the boot of the car all bloody. What a mess that would make.
You are correct in your thinking. There was water in the bath too and for good reason.
Ever tried to clean a bloody bath?

You're welcome and that's good to hear, on a positive note, she could've just had her period while bathing, but a severely more heavier flood than usual.

I have never tried or have had to clean a bloody bath, no way, no thanks. I am sure you need special products get that body fluid off.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.45 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

Turning the Corner on the Transylvanian Castle Staircase, The Vampire Hunter Triumphantly ,Paused!
Like so many before him he was about to find out that the Power of Garlic was a Myth.
( the end)

I discovered this useful bit of information when I found out My Mother-In Law eats Garlic?

Nice suspenseful entry. Well worded and set up. The latter part about your mother in law was pretty funny lol, she must be quite the vampiress eh? She hasn't turned you or killed you yet so you must have done something correctly, or her daughter is constantly protecting you from impending fanged doom
Thanks for playing :)

Thank you for the comment. Actually the Vampiress , as you so aptly call her, is much sneakier than the usual Mother-In Law, does not bother me at all! Riles her Daughter up , to make her impossible to live with . In addition, when the kids were small used to stir up the eldest to fight with the younger 2 as she felt they were not sufficiently punished? Maybe the Vampire label was too kind?

Just checking valid entries, not sure if you missed the rules, but in order for your entry to be valid you have to follow my @peacemaker account in order for me to consider you as a potential winner. Thanks again

Sorry, Followed, thanks for the Reminder.

No problem thanks for the quick follow back, you're welcome

Hahaha oh a subtle manipulator of the most sinister deeds I see. I am glad to see you have weathered the storms with her. and You're most welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97