The big STEEMbay CONTEST: We need a Logo / Startimage WIN 60 SBD

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

dollar-2891817_1920.jpg

For the moment we start all our posts with the pixabay hammer and we don't use a profile image, yet.

This has to change.

Therefore we start a contest to change this in future...

auction-2891804_1280.jpg

What we need:

a logo and / or a picture that is related to auctions, that is fun and recognizable, memorable and expresses what steembay is about. It should not be derived from the ebay logo, this would be lame AND bring legal problems at a certain point.

#How to win:

  • be creative
  • make a post about your logo and starting pic suggestion (can be ONE pic that can be used as logo or two separeparate things)
  • link the post here as comment
  • the three entries with the most positive reactions from the community (upvotes) HERE will be judged by @schererf and @pollux.one and be will used in future for all of our posts.
  • you must be willing to transfer the image rights of the logo / image to @steembay if you win. (you can ofc use it yourself for your application portfolio)
  • entries will be accepted until this post was payed out.
  • the winner takes it all (there will be no 2nd and 3rd place)

Right now 60 SBD is a LOT of money

initially it was a 50 SBD pricepool, but THX to @alexvan it is now 60 SBD ( Read Here

money-1015277_1280.jpg

We are looking forward to your entries!

yours

@schererf and @pollux.one from the @steembay team

Sort:  

This is my favourite so far! No text needed. Logo says it all which leaves room for payoffs without interfering with the steembay name

I appreciate your comment! It makes me feel professional. Thanks @hatsekidee

"I think this is de right logo, cause it looks professional, trendy, actual.. I LOVE IT

I really like this version...

Oh that's great to read @pollux.one
I'm open to develop this concept in order that @steembay team can use it in all the possibles applications, from publicity material such as t-shirts, pens or cups till web designs apps, web page, gif animation and paper stuff. I'm keeping my eyes on this.

Hey @pollux.one a few people told me on Cervantes chat that they were voting on me and then they don't see the vote. Look like it's freezing on 35. What could happen?

I've heard that, too, I am in close contact to cervantes "heads".
I'll have to think and discuss with my collegue what to do.

The best so far, good work :-)

Thanks @travelwithus happy to see u think is a good work. Bless.

By far the best submited to date!

Thanks for comment this! @theaustrianguy

Very simple and Its at the top so I voted!

This is one of the best choices I recommend.

@Jungleebitcoin happy to read that u feel that way. Awesome! thanks.

wow! beautiful

jijijijiji @joxiah thaaaankss! (Blushed)

Hi industrialvarez, What happened to the contest? Did you win? I think, I didn't see something information about the Steembay Contest. By the way, I joined to same like you. Good Luck. It's nice logo

hi @thillustrator well, i read down comments there's still one day left to shut down this contest.... i gotta wait a lil more. I would like very much to win (like all of us) This is a great chance to show our creativity and skills and be reward for it....stay together!

You definitely right @industrialvarez. It's big opportunity for all of us. By the way, you have to see my work.. :) Good luck again..

oh jaja i already did that mister @thillustrator and follow u too. I saw your logo and was very well developed too!I like the way u do ur thing! Keep my eyes (and votes) on you!

excelente !!!

@Juliolezama Juuuulio!! graacias! un abrazote.

i also created one logo which is in png form. so @steembay can edit this logo.
Untitled-1.png

This is so obviously the winning entry i’m just gonna’ sit back and wait ‘till it appears on line, and then i’m going to sell something!

Huge congrats to @edxserverus! You have done it again indeed!

Cheers! from @thedamus

Love this one!

Love it.

Love your designs you got my vote

#thealliance

Wow man, you've done it again! #thealliance

Wow.... You killed the contest already

love it mate, the 3rd one would be my pick!!

Well done!!! It said it all.

i like this one

Amazing designs dear 😉 you got my vote 👍

Here is the winner. Commiserations to all other contestants...... This gets my vote

THE BEST!!!

OMG! You are a genious!!! In love... <3 _

This is incredible, I'm happy to receive so much support. thank you very much, I really appreciate it

NOM NOM

What a disappointment that I missed the contest, I did not know, but if I would like to support this design, I love it

Looks fierce! I'd go with it!

I like the idea behind it - However it is way to overloaded in my opinion. A logo needs to be something catchy you can easily recognize without text and dozens of special effects around it. Just look at the Apple logo, or McDonalds, or, or, or :) Maybe you can overwork it a little and simplify it! Greets

I understand that, in my post the design is a clear black and white style, the colors is only for promoting my design and show the posibilities.

Hey guys, I've submitted an entry here.

Hope you like it ;-)

I totally love it ;-)
especially the background story and the process of getting there.

Thanks a lot for your feedback :-) Often sharing the way is more insightful, than just showing the final image. I’m glad, that you “love” my approach.

this got something adorable! gonna follow u @shortcut

Thanks! Your feedback and follow is much appreciated :-)

Nice concept

So on point.... Nice one bro

I love this

Wow, this is mad creativity bro.. You gatto win this

You are good. I really enjoy this your Logo. Weldone

Beautiful

Right on point. Go go go...

Thanks for your nice comments

Lovely concept

such a unique one

very nice bro...you got my vote

Nice one brah!

This is very nice

This is a nice job @onos. Really think this work of yours should be used as the logo

This is amazing
I hope you win

Nice one i hope you win all the best.

This is simply beautiful. I can't wait for this to be adopted.
Well done @onos

This is nice. Good work

Great work onos

This is awesome... Weldone

Nice one bro

Good one bro

Cool design

I love this design

Creative.....100% upvote for u

Brilliant idea

Nice one brah!

Creative.....100% upvote for u

Creativity

Congrats in advance bro @onos

beautiful image
nice one @onos

Beautiful work

This is real display of creativity.
Good job

Really beautiful

Nice post. Welldone

Euronation is here to support you bro.
Love this art

Woahhhhhhhhhhh love this. The mouse leading to the gavel holy smokes so awesome

Thanks my brother glad you like it :)





https://steemit.com/contest/@ufxpression/my-entry-for-steembay-logo-contest
Here is my Entry for The Big Steembay Contest. The inspiration for this design came in after reading extensively about the concept of Steembay and how it operates. I hope this work of creativity appeals you.

Great design...voted

This is deserving...voted

Voted

Wow
Nicely done

Love it

this is a pretty design you got my vote

great one, this deserve it

I love this design. You earn my vote.

Voted!

Also upvote the post

****Voted, what a lovely design.***

Voted. I always love your designs man

THis is a nice design

Nice concept. I love this design.

Voted!

This is creative, i trust you win.

These logos look really Smart! Way to go brother Oscar, You'll win this one! Lets Go Champ!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61213.69
ETH 3320.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46