My Entry for the #Steembay Logo Contest

in #steembay7 years ago (edited)

Dear friends and followers,

a few days ago #steembay asked for a logo and a startimage for their service. As I really like the service and successfully used it a few times, I wanted to contribute to this contest.

After many logo drafts, I finally ended up doing this:

steembay6.png

I think, it's fun and the piggybank as well as the bay-map fit well to the topic.

Here is another Version with the Steem-dollar a bit higher:

steembay8.png

At first, I also though about using an auction hammer as well, but I'm not so sure anymore:

steembay7.png

Maybe it works without the Steemdollar..?

steembay.png

I guess, that this is more a starting image than actually a logo, but as you can see in the following scribbles, I had a hard time finding a fitting logo:

sb6.png

sb5.png

sb4.png

sb3.png

sb2.png

sb1.png

I've basically put these logo scribbles up here, so that maybe one of you feels inspired to built on them.

Hope you like my approach!

If you do, please also upvote my comment at the original post!

Many thanks for watching!

@shortcut - All about creativity!


follow_shortcut.gif

Sort:  

i think the coin needs to be at a perspective i think instead of flat on, because it pulls my eye to it and ruins the 3d nature of the rest of it. i'd like to see the coin half in maybe? but a chunky coin so i can get the thickness of the pig kinda thing. so it all looks relative. otherwise i think it's neat.

Thanks for your detailed feedback! Maybe I will do an update, when the overall response is positive. But I guess the steembay people are looking for something that also works as a logo...

You have a well thought out entry my friend. Thanks for sharing your talented efforts.

Thanks a lot for your feedback :-)

wonderful
great post..........Thanks for sharing

Welcome :-)

wow the logos are so detailed and amazing wonderful :D

Loading...

Ah sorry for bringing up the bot... I shouldn't have used #steembay as the first tag...

I'm interested in participating in this contest, But I have no idea about this contest.

Just follow this link! It's also in my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82