Three for Three Contest: Share A Meaningful Post With Me!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

This evening the family was playing yatzee while I putzed around in the kitchen making supper and whatnot. C360_2017-10-23-16-37-22-648.jpg I was thinking about a couple of contests I saw recently. One was a challenge that I resteemed this morning, another was a cheer up contest for minnows that I entered yesterday... anyway I felt more and more compelled to run a small contest of my own! I know how it feels to be a little down when you put your very best into your post and out of the thousands of people on Steemit, only a handful of people see it. Well I just want you to know that I see it!! I don't have much, in fact it was only a couple days ago when I got my first payout over $10 😂 on this post: https://steemit.com/family/@snowpea/wedding-day. My post after that isn't doing as great.
https://steemit.com/mbti/@snowpea/who-are-you-understanding-mbti ....but I can't expect everyone to be interested in mbti like I am and I only have a little over 100 followers. I'm still pretty new, but I want to encourage you, and I'm willing to give up 3 STEEM for 3 posts that are meaningful to me. received_520526934979196.jpeg

While I was creating this image with a cheesy logo app I found, I looked at the word three in so many different fonts that I don't think I'll ever see it the same way again. The way it looks...the way it's spelled. It just seems foreign now. Does that ever happen to you? Three. Just look at it. Ok maybe it's just me.

I thought to myself, really, who is concerned about getting such a small amount, but then I remembered the effort made and the frenzied posting of selfies in the @papa-pepper selfie contest, and the people there (including me) bend over backwards for that daily bonus sbd (granted a selfie contest is much more fun and exciting)! In this particular contest I will be paying out 0.5 sp and 0.5 sbd to 3 winners. As a bonus if I like your post I might pay @minnowpond to resteem it, as I don't mind giving up a little more so you can get some exposure!! 😃

Remember everyone's different and something I find meaningful someone else might not and vice versa. Who am I anyway but a biased human being trying to run her first contest!! 😘 You have until 7:00pm Central Standard Time tomorrow (10/24/2017) to post your link in the comments... I'm always up around 5AM drinking my coffee so I will review the posts Wednesday morning and choose the winners!! What have you got to lose?

Good luck, and much love!! <3❤

Sort:  

@snowpea thanks for sharing this contest with me and leading me to some of your other post through this contest just wanted to submit my entry. https://steemit.com/life/@bigtakosensei/handling-discouragement-without-encouragement-the-importance-of-having-a-plan-of-attack
It was just something I felt was meaningful to me, and hopefully will be meaningful to other fellow steemians as well.
Anyways, I really hope you enjoy!! and STEEM ON!

Hi @bigtakosensei! Thank you for your entry! I found this post meaningful because it was well thought out and inspirational! You have learned some strategies for putting thoughts and ideas into action, and you want to help others achieve their goals as well! Look in your wallet later today for your prize!!

I wasn't aware that people can't transfer sp and nobody who read the article told me either, so instead of getting .5 sp and .5 sbd, you will get 1 sbd. Newbie mistake!! Sorry for the misunderstanding.

I almost posted my small contest here - but I decided that when I do an update post I'm going to put it in the daily selfies for all to see! That was a great way to promote this and I wouldnt have seen it otherwise.

I have this for you - I....am too biased to say more.

I wasn't aware that people can't transfer sp and nobody who read the article told me either, so instead of getting .5 sp and .5 sbd, you will get 1 sbd. Newbie mistake!! Sorry for the misunderstanding.

I am so thrilled to have participated!

I have seen that generally transactions and contests use SBD instead of steem, and when it says SP they are usually delegating SP for a period of time, not giving it away.

Keep learning out loud and we learn with you ;p

Hi @ecoinstant, thanks for entering the contest! :)
I found this meaningful because, unlike many people who just envision a better world, you are taking your convictions and doing something meaningful with them!! My small token of appreciation: check your wallet later today for your prize!!

Sorry if I tagged you multiple times: glitches you know!

Glitch Happens!

Hi @snowpea--This is a cool idea :D At some point, I hope to run a contest as well-lol! the following post is one of my most recent, and it is about something i struggle with from time to time: https://steemit.com/life/@nichi/letting-go

Hi @nichi! Your post was meaningful, as we are all like that man who carries burdens around without really realizing it. Check your wallet later today for your prize. Hopefully it cheers you up!!

I wasn't aware that people can't transfer sp and nobody who read the article told me either, so instead of getting .5 sp and .5 sbd, you will get 1 sbd. Newbie mistake!! Sorry for the misunderstanding.

Thank you so much-- YAY--and No Worries :D <3 Im a newbie too!! so I learned something too Lol!

Hi @norwegiansteem Your entry was cute and funny! I'm showing it to my kids later. I think they will have a laugh over it. Since this wasn't a humor contest you didn't win, but since there were only four entries and you were the only one left out, I don't mind paying minnowpond to resteem your post to give it more exposure! Good luck!!

Thank you, no worries ;)

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I thought running a little contest like this would've brought more entries but there were only 4!! I won't be running a contest again until I have more followers and more steem. Thanks everyone who participated!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93