We-ALL-Write ~ New Contest (test)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

  • Rules Updated 2.24.18


We-All-Write!



Hi everyone!!

About a week ago I thought up a new game to play on Steemit. It turned out to be a ton of fun and I really wanted to share the fun with others.

I realized very quickly how confusing it was for other people to follow along in the fun. The story that was being written and the comments were scattered over three other posts.

The question then became how to have the same fun but make it less confusing. I'm hoping I did figure that part out but the reason why this is being called a test.



Questions!



"What is this new game?" Jamie asked from the back of the room.

Answer: It's going to be called We-ALL-Write.

"What are the rules of this new game that you made up at the drop of a hat because you were bored and wanted a happy ending?" Susie jumps up and says.

Answer: I will list them all nice and neat below. Promise.



The main concept of the game: Add 'your part' to the ongoing story in the comments.

Once seven days have passed, I will divide the SBD payout of the post between everyone who added to the story. Please allow up to two days for the transfer.

Last I will make a video of the whole story and post it so we can all hear the whole story.



"What constitutes a part?" Too cool to freewrite, Charles James Matthew Hawthorn-Upintop the IV asks, and then lit his cigar.

Answer: More than a word or one sentence. Something to move the story along should be written. Cliffhangers are excellent endings for your part. Use your best judgment. We are all adults. Kind of. Well, maybe you are. I'm still rebelling. My poor son. 😁



Rules



  1. Read this post.

  2. Read the first part of 'The Story' in this post.

  3. Look through the comments in this post for the heading: The Story~Part 2

  4. Read all parts of the story you find in the comments of this post.

  5. Open a comment box and label it: The Story~Part ? adding the next number in line for the story so we can follow the story in the correct order.

  6. Post a comment with your story comment 'The Story~ part?' so people know someone is working on the next part and to wait before they post theirs.

  7. Click on Edit comment and write your part then hit update so your part now shows.

  8. HAVE FUN.

  9. Be silly, happy, sad, etc, if inclined, when writing your part of 'The Story'. You know, be Free!

  10. HAVE FUN.

  11. There are no extra points for proper grammar or formatting.

  12. Laugh, giggle and last HAVE FUN!

Now that that is as clear as I can ever be! Let's get on to the fun part!!



The Story~Part 1



Vacation finally over, Joyce slowly sunk down into the planes teeny tiny seat hoping beyond hope that no one else would sit down next to her.

The last day of her trip was the best that anyone could have asked for. The horseback riding on the white sand beaches, parasailing, and the secluded late night dinner, next to the ocean, with a very nice man, were all things a holiday is dreamed of.

When Joyce woke up in the morning to catch her flight her painful screaming from the sunburn she had everywhere could be heard through the whole hotel.

Thank goodness she had packed last night. This morning all she had to do was take a shower, dress and be on her way to the airport. Showering, a must this morning, was more like ten thousand needles pelting their way into her skin.

It was going to be a very long painful day thought Joyce.

Clothes came next, soft ones for the six-hour long plane ride. Joyce really had no idea how she was going to get through her day on this plane, burned to a crisp, not being able to move if someone squeezed in next to her in the middle seat.



Let the fun begin!



Please remember this is a test to see how it goes writing a story this way.

I do hope you, yes, YOU!! will give it a go and play along with us all.

Okay, really it's just me right now.............so please come join me so I'm not lonely!!



Snook



Sort:  

The Story - Part 20. The End for @snook

Joyce realized she must have been drugged and started drinking water but the spirit squirrel would not go away, screaming “snap out of it … you do not have much time!” She had to go to the bathroom again, but was hesitant just in case the squirrel was right. She asked the squirrel, “What do you want me to do?”

The squirrel told her to go to the bathroom and quickly. Since she had to go anyway, she followed as the squirrel jumped on top of seats and heads to race her there. As she reached the bathroom the squirrel told her, “Evan is waiting for you.”

She stopped in her tracks and asked, “how do you know about Evan?” The squirrel said I have known you most of your life, I am your guide and teacher. Choose, which life you want to live. Do you want to stay on this plane and die or find happiness with Evan?

Seconds felt like minutes, and time seemed to stop. Everything was in slow motion, and the squirrel told her the teleporter would be closing so she had to choose quickly.

Chills ran up and down her spine as she opened the bathroom door and walked inside. She was immediately teleported to the underwater sea world from her dreams. Evan was waiting for her and kissed her hand, she looked down and saw the lovely diamond on her hand.

One thing was certain, she felt more happiness with this being called Evan than either the co-pilot or the married Italian man. All her insecurities and fears were completely gone. She belonged to Evan.

She looked into Evan's eyes once again and could not keep her eyes off of him, he took her in his arms and their first kiss was one of eternity. She could barely think anymore in the hands of this amazing creature.

Besides, Queen Joyce of the underwater world had a nice ring to it, Joyce thought as Evan picked her up to carry her to the bedchamber.

Respectfully submitted, @eaglespirit.

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Stunning and Beautiful ending to the story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WoooooooooooooooooooooT!!!

and THANK YOU @eaglespirit for everything you went out of your way to help with!!!! many hugs

Yay, I am so happy you liked it! I was kind of nervous with all this good writing and participation. Thank you all for making this a fun time for me Our creative minds really came together. I tend to prefer cliff hanger middle parts, so the ending came as a good challenge. Thank you @snook!! xx Eagle

Great ending! I attended the memorial service for the passengers on that ill-fated flight and I saw Joyce's name on the plaque, but since they were not able to recover the bodies they had no way of knowing that she had teleported off before it crashed. Or did she? Perhaps that is just her version of a watery grave since the plane went down in the middle of the ocean. 🤔

Just saying 😏

Wow. A new character in the story....@deaconlee ...... I was also in the memorial service. I told her family condolence.

Hey, I got to do the Ending ... my story! Buahahaah
What does that mean, that means that my story is it ... The End. Peace.
Eagle.

Sure sure, I know, the ends the end an all. But you were not at the memorial service so I thought that you might want to hear about it. 😇

I was there actually, even though the transporter closed in the plane, another one opened up and sucked all of the attendees into the under Sea World @snook, @deaconlee, @abrahamcera!

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

LOVE IT!!!!! <3

Hahahahhahah 🤣🤣🤣

Wow. This came to an end in a beautiful way. @snook we should do some more. This was fun

Yay! glad you liked the ending! Woop Woop. xx Eagle

Wooooooow. I cant believe this. I cant deny that this short story is good. Goodmjob guys. And the ending, really is the ending. Followed you. Because I know youll post more quality posts

Awww thank you so much guys!! I'm so glad you liked it .. we all came together pretty good I think! i got a little lost after two separate Part 7's but I tried to grasp it all and include it. Yay!! xx Eagle

Where are you from? You know, eagle is the Philippine's national bird. It signifies (or reminds us) strength.

It’s the USAs National Bird too, I am Native American from the USA. I just write. Apiece on my name and where I come from.

I love the thinking bonhomme icon ;) She's cute.

thank you! i deleted it, since i just submitted the ending ... :)

I love it ;) I love how we all added important aspects to the story, the being I introduced one of them. I love how the squirrel guided her. This was so much fun to read and write.

Thank you so much! I found your part very intriguing and hey why not, that's what stories are for, right? A great collaboration and thank you for your appreciation! :)

Now i can't wait for @snook to read it out ;)

Oh right! I forgot about that part, thank you so much for reminding me, this should be good. i hope she does voice tone changes .. buahahaaha
i wonder what the squirrel will sound like? heeeheeee

Yeah ;) voices would be fun.

The Story~Part 2

Joyce closed her eyes; drifting off to sleep. Memories mixed with fantasies danced through her mind. The pain of the sunburn began to fade as her mind raced down the beach, and back to his deep brown eyes.

He asked if he could write her, but she didn't feel comfortable giving him her address, so she thanked him for the meal, and said good night. He whispered it was lovely to meet her, and she believed every word he told her throughout the night.

Joyce was so infused in the dream, she could hear his voice. The thick Italian accent was music to her ears.

"I would love some orange juice. My wife will have the champagne."

Joyce opened here eyes. Slowly, and painfully she pushed herself up, until she could see over her seat. Was she still dreaming? It couldn't be him. She shook her head and gave herself moment to awaken.

She peeked again. She wasn't dreaming. He was there. On a six hour flight, in first class, with her... and his wife.

The Story~Part 12

Shimmering silver and black, it was as though the clouds had entered the space where she stood, or perhaps she was within the clouds. They moved and shaped themselves, as lightning fluctuated within the apparition. The lightning danced and arced towards her, and Joyce could only stand there, as the shape formed the figure of a being.

The being stood tall, clad in a dark cape that looked like the deep black of space. Its face was completely covered. It extended a hand towards Joyce. She hesitated. Then she felt the floor under her buck and jerk and Joyce felt herself falling before the floor restabalised. She looked around, still wondering where everyone had gone.

The being before her waited patiently, arm out, hand inviting her, lightning dancing across its body. I must be dead, Joyce thought, this being has come for me.

The being shook its head, as though reading her thoughts. This gave her hope.

Joyce took the being's hand. Lightning danced upon her, tingling, tickling. Joyce gave a soft giggle. The being nodded, and then with another flash a white light, they had teleported to another location, one of beauty, of amazing smells, with lush green plants around her, yet above her, instead of skies, was the steel of metal and blinking lights of a...ship?

oh yay!!!

Great addition!

Thanks :) I HAD to add a touch of sci-fi/fantasy-esque thing in there hehehe

The Story. Part 6.

Immediately after the urgent knock on the door the captain announced over the intercom that everyone should take their seats and buckle up. Severe turbulence was expected.

When my Italian romantic opened the door we were greeted by a peeved looking stewardess. She told us that it was not allowed for two people to be in the restroom together. My romantic said," Ah, madam, we were just in there for but a moment surely you understand?"

"No, I don't understand", she growled. "Now please take your seats or I will have to report you to the captain."

At that very moment the plane lurched violently and in an attempt to keep his balance my romantics arm flew out an struck the stewardess in the face giving her a bloody nose and knocking her to the floor.

She jumped up and slapped Romeo's face and moved to the intercom to call the captain. As fate would have it another lurch hit us and I was violently flung into her as she reached for the intercom button. When I smashed into her body her head hit the cockpit door knocking her out.

Moments later the cockpit door was flung open and there stood the co-pilot with ...

Buaahahah ... violence!! Where in the world did this come from ...

Story~part 7
Wow! I couldn't believe my eyes, after three years of trying to get over him he reappears. Gosh he's still the most handsome man I've ever met. I don't know how long i stared at him with my heart in my eyes but a higher power finally gave me a voice

"so you did become a pilot" was that squeaky voice mine i internally cringed. He also was able to break out from the intense stir and asked the hostess besides him to help take the fallen angry hero off the floor.

"joyce, so good to see you" sizing me up with his soulful eyes he continued "you need to go back to your seat and buckle up cos the turbulence is about to get worse."

With that statement he held the open door subtly telling us to leave the restroom. Taking two paces towards him i suddenly remembered my vow......

Gosh! I didn't see this before writing mine. Arrggghh!! What do we do now?

uhmmmmmmmmmm.............not sure.....what do you want to do? any idea's?

okay, I fixed the directions so that should not happen again........did you want to rewrite your part? or just leave it as is? as they did post their part first.

Uhmm.. kinda sleepy right now. Let's just leave it to the next writer to carry from whichever story he/she wishes.

It works great as part 12 :D

Wow, your part is great. yea the mistake can happen. I'm glad the story is progressing.

Pt 3
His wife was obviously oblivious. She was giggling and carrying on about something...I wasn't really paying attention. I was half scared and half excited. Women have a way of knowing...things. I know, I am one.

You can see when something has happened so I resolved not to make eye contact with her. I also couldn't fight the urge of my bladder filling up.

Too much coffee before the flight.

Great.

Now I'd have to walk by them at least twice.

I waited as long as I could and just as I was about to pass their seats, he stood up, not seeing me, and almost knocked me into the passengers across the aisle from them with his hip. He turned and apologized and his eyes got wide realizing exactly who I was.

I said "thanks" in a sheepish tone as he helped me up and I made my way to the bathroom.

I did my business and just as I was about to exit, it was like perfect timing.

He came in and we locked the door.

The overwhelming passionate rush took control of both our bodies and -

LMAO!! You think a lot like I do!! :p

The Story~Part 8

...The Italian was in fact an Air Marshal, in a flurry of action that was too quick to take in, he had drawn his P250 Compact pistol in the 357 SIG caliber and commenced zip tying the terrorists who he had instantly realised only had replica weapons presenting no threat compared to his duty gun.

Once he had released the stewardess from her bindings and returned calm to the aeroplane passengers, the Italian came over to Joyce and sat down beside her. At this point the sunburn had completely vanished from her mind, the unbelievable events of this journey had put Joyce into turmoil with the attraction she felt for the Italian set in her mind against the long past history she had with the co-pilot. Right now there was only thing Joyce really needed, and that was a calming Gin and Tonic.

Really great way to tie all the loose ends and two different part 7's! LOL
I like the gin and tonic part ... good job ... i get to do the ending ...

The Story~Part 4

Pilot announced:
Turbulence is expected. The plane swung wildly to the left and I fell on him. It was a moment till we disengaged. This kind looking guy helped me up and asked me if I was fine. He was of average height , brown hair but had a nice smile.The plane swerved right and I fell on him.

The Story ~ Part 5

All of this would have been super fun had it not been for the damage incurred to my skin during the previous day's indiscretions. I bit my lip to keep from screaming as he grabbed me - with a roughness that would have been just right were it not for the searing pain that the sunburn added, and buried his face in my hair, kissed my neck... The pain subsided and I relaxed a little. My eyes closed involuntarily and a sigh escaped my lips. Then the plane lurched again, and this time I did scream, loud enough to be heard. A knock came at the restroom door and a voice asked "Are you alright in there?"

LOL! Nice, I like how the flow started back up again ... I get to do the ending ... dear lawd!

hah! Thank you ) I need to check back and see where this has gone...

The Story~Part 10

She shook her head and glanced around. With all of the stewardesses setting about calming the passengers, she knew her needed drink would be a long time coming. With a sigh, Joyce turned to tell the Air Marshal how grateful she was for his rescue when a hand flew over the back of the seat and slapped his head, hard!!

While he gripped his head and groaned, she lept up and spun to meet the furious eyes of his wife! Whoops! She had forgotten about her! Glancing down at the sheepish face of her hero, so had he. His mouth opened but before he could say anything, angry wife let out a stream of italian that cut through the air. Looking around, Joyce could see the eyes of all of the passengers peeking up over their seats. Some looked angry, a few looked alarmed, but mostly, she could see amusement. Great, just what her day needed. Now she was front and center in a Jerry Springer show...

Covering his head, the pained husband snarled back a reply, which received nothing but silence.

Half expecting her to be holding a gun by the way her day was going, Joyce turned again to the woman. The dark-haired beauty was staring out of the window of the plane, mouth agape, completely transfixed.

Before she could ask what the woman was looking at, a crackling of static filled the air and the cabin was filled with a tremendous...

nice, i like the detail and more information on the wife as well as the slap and reference to JSS haahahahah

Thanks to you Eaglespirit!

You are very welcome brisby! Did you see the end?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37