[CONTEST] DESIGN THE COVER ART FOR MY NEW ALBUM!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)


This contest will end on Friday, Dec 9th 11:59 PM UTC


Hey, Steemit artists! I need your help designing an album cover for a collection of songs I've posted on Steemit.

I am releasing this album to provide clean versions of early drafts I've posted (as some Steemians have requested), and provide an easy way to let people access the music I've released on Steemit in 2016.

Reward:

100 STEEM and 50% of the STEEM and STEEM POWER from this post.

(new) 10 STEEM for the top 12 submissions.

Art Specs:

  • Link to the full album
  • Listen to the songs to get an idea of the feel of the album. I am open to pretty much any original art.
  • 1400 x 1400 pixels minimum (bigger is better), the final art must have square dimensions.
  • .jpg, .gif or .png, 10MB max
  • You can submit as many entries as you want, but try to keep variations or other entries as replies to your original entry.

Guidance

Some folks may want guidence on what I am looking for. I will take into account the upvotes my favorite entries get, but here are some album covers that I like.







Additional Album Details

This contest will end on Friday, Dec 9th 11:59 PM UTC... Resteem this post! Tell your friends!

I don't have an automated way to support this, but I will provide a full album mp3 download for STEEM or SBD and reduce the final price by 20% for STEEM based full album purchases as a "thank you" for inspiring me to continue posting and composing.

I will have the final album on bandcamp so people outside this community can access the music and find out about the amazing community at steemit.


Cover Image Source: https://unsplash.com/@markusspiske

Sort:  

I just found out about your contest from @sofi-m post. If I will make something, should I reply here with a comment?

Great idea ! Wish I was a better artist , im looking forward to seeing the entries! Good luck ! And steem on ! ♨👍♨

You should still submit entries!

Great idea @rubenalexander !! RS & UV :D I'll definitely try to enter a piece myself :)

Thanks! Can't wait to see your entry!

Ill be sure to feature this in the morning edition of the Task Manager

Thanks. I will resteem.

Thanks. I will resteem.

I slept through the morning, it will be the evening Task Manager lol.

this is an absolutely great idea. As an artist myself I may do something like this in the future. Great thinking, I cant wait to see what someone comes up with. Huge Luck will check out the music

I love @steemsports and wanted to use their model with an artsy goal.

its good thinking my friend. Loving this platform myself, its pretty exciting for us artists really. I see alot of good to come. Listened to some of your tracks btw. great stuff. lovely chill vibe

I would love to see entries from artist I don't know, but I would also like to see entries from @opheliafu , @sofi-m , @danilamarilu , @everlove , @aniestudio , @aishwarya , @doodleman to name a few.

This is on my list of things to do once I have learnt how to add an extra 4 hours to the 24hr day!
Best wishes with the project! I look forward to seeing the entries.

Aww. You could submit one of your completed pieces if you want.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34