Fairy Dance – original sculpture by @sofi-m [entry for cover art design contest by @rubenalexander]

in #art8 years ago

Dear Steemers hi!

Following @rubenalexander’s invite to collaborate on the design of his music album cover, I hereby present to you my original sculpture “The Fairy Dance”.

The sculpture is handmade out of black clay is around 40cm tall and I wanted to capture the quick motion of a turn, like the one we did with our friends when we were children. It was so fast and so magical that we couldn’t see each other’s faces anymore and thought we were flying. Just like fairies!

The sculpture has been photographed and the image has been edited to match @rubenalexander’s entry requirements as per his post;

https://steemit.com/contest/@rubenalexander/contest-design-the-cover-art-for-my-new-album

Sort:  

I still do have spinning contests! Beautiful work.

You do? That's wonderful!

It feels as though they are about to move. Lovely

Thank you! That was exactly what I was trying to achieve...

If you have heard Purplette, you'd know this scene matches the feeling quite well. Thank you!! I will be announcing the winner this Saturday.

Yes I listened to the album before I choose my submission! I liked the feeling and optimism a lot that's why I chose this sculpture.

I use this as the album for some of the contest to give it a test drive.

Great art. Good luck

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03