Come for the money, stay for the community

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Source

I love Steemit!

I love the opportunity I have to read your thoughts as you choose to share them here. I love the silly things we do for one another in the pursuit of Steem or SBD or SP. I love the creativity of people thinking of new ways of creating virtual community. I love that I get to practice my writing skills. I love that something new seems to pop up every other day here on Steemit. I love that I get to share my journey with you. And, of course, I love that the possibility exists that I could even make money out of all of this fun.

In pursuit of community, I want to offer a silly little contest that I hope you will participate in. My previous one is close to paying out and I am eagerly awaiting the opportunity to add a little value to some lucky participant.

@ireneblessing recently used the following quote regarding Steemit.

come for the money, stay for the community

I want to offer you a small incentive to build some community, hoping the community will cause you to stay. Here are the details of the contest.


Contest

  1. You upvote this post.
  2. You create a blog post with the answers to the three questions in this post.
  3. Share the link to that post in the comments of this post.

Your reward

  1. I'll upvote every entry (your post) at 100% VP. (Currently valued at $0.15)
  2. You can win one of two prizes.
  3. You get some exposure.

The prizes

  1. Prize no 1: Whoever gets me to smile the widest or raise my eyebrows the highest. This is a very subjective selection. You need to evoke a response. This person will get the following:
    • 2 SBI shares that will guarantee you an upvote for life from @steembasicincome.
    • A 100% upvote from me once a day for seven days. If you do not post every day I will find some of your comments to upvote near the end of the7 day period but you will get 7 upvotes from me.
    • You and one of your recent posts will be highlighted in my post announcing the winner.
  2. Prize no 2: A completely random selection of one participant just for fun. My daughter will make this selection blindfolded.

The rules

  1. The contest will end when this post pays out.
  2. My decision on the winners is final and will be a purely subjective choice based on the strength of the response you evoke from me.
  3. I will upvote your post within 7 days of you posting it making sure I have more than 80% VP every time.
  4. I will purchase the SBI shares and provide proof when announcing the winner, either in that post or in the comments to that post.
  5. I may post answers to the questions myself, just for the fun of it. This post will obviously not be eligible for the prizes.

Are you interested? Do you want to know what the questions are? Well, here they are.

Question 1

Tell us how you came to Steemit. Consider covering things like:

  1. Who referred you?
  2. What were your reasons for getting involved?
  3. What were your first impressions?

Question 2

What do you think outsiders do not know about the country you are currently residing in? (Think of food, peculiar laws, courting rituals, etc)

Question 3

Who is your favourite blogger on Steemit? (Please tell us why and provide a link to a recent post you enjoyed.)


Easy questions, right? Even if you win nothing, you will have fun and we will all know a little more about you.

I look forward to your answers! Lets have some fun!

@reonlouw

Sort:  

Hey @reonlouw, great that you are holding or contribituing
to those great contests here on steemit. This is very valuable for this platform.
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people like doing contests
and you are possible to promote yourself and your current contest !. Keep on Winning ! ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

Congratulations @reonlouw ! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

You got a 3.55% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @reonlouw!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Hola! Es una gran propuesta, lamentablemente no domino mucho el inglés para escribir, lo hago más para hablar.. Igual apoyaré tu iniciativa.

Saludos de @kryptonia

Hi @maryesp. Thank you for your support but if you are not going to enter the competition you should not claim the SUP. I would prefer not to have to revoke you.

Thank you @omoyiwolabusayo. These are great answers. To qualify for the contest, you need to create your own post with these answers and post the link here in the comments. I hope you do that, as I would love to take your post into consideration.

Entry No 2

Thank you

This post has received a 0.95 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @reonlouw.

I can not say no to such a proposal. I have poor English language skills and i don't think i ever wrote a story that long, but i will do my best.
Greetings from @Kryptonia.
Have a nice day and see you tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46