My Steemit Journey So Far : Come For The Money, Stay For The Community

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Steemheads, that's the slogan of @mermaidvampire : the fun-loving death-defying Steemian ever liveth.

images (1).jpeg
source.

I just feel like giving you all a pep into my profile on Steemit, it's five months now since I've been here and it's awesome, I mean AWESOME. I've watched the price of Steem go up and down that I've come to accept fate, in one of the #challenge30days by @dragosroua, I was once asked if I will continue steeming even if steemit doesn't pay anymore, my reply was in affirmative. Yes, I'll keep on steeming.

Am @botefarm, you already know, I want to answer to some fun loving questions from @reonlouw in his blog post Come For The Money, Stay For The Community.

IMG_20180626_153758_335.jpg

I was introduced to Steemit by @cryptoskate, he did a brush up of Steemit to me as a site that pays authors, he knows I do write and read a lot so such a platform will be the best for me. He made it sound like something fun and at the same time earning income from it. I was reluctant at this for the first two months,Nov-Dec, I later changed my mind and sign-up, less than two weeks my account is ready. Sad enough I lost it before the end of December. By then I've already learnt one or two things. I sign-up again and by this time am ready for it. I joined community that tutored me how to go about writing a very good post, following Steemians, curating and many more, all this from the #steemnaira community, @steemnaira also upvote newbie post too.

I got so much involved in Steemit because of the numerous resources and data been shunned out from here every single day. I got to catch up on the world as information is now faster than the speed of light.

I come from a country so religious that we pray over everything, a country made up of three major tribe :The Igbos(East), Yorùbá(West), Hausa (North). A country with so much a diverse culture it still find a way to bind in unity it's populace. Nigeria is my country. Am proud to come from here. My people (Yorùbás) have so many delicacies, like the almighty pounded yam with good good vegetables, 😋 😋 am already biting my tongue, when you go to the west, you'll see my eastern brother preparing the Ofo'nugbo, a delicacy prepared with cocoyam and bitter leaf, I ate this food once in a wedding ceremony and I forgot my name. By the north you have Tuwo shinkafa, made from rice. This foods are what differentiate use from other, this is not a pizza 🍕 hotdogs and hamburger 🍔 country, hell no, we eat good food here. Our jollof is the best in the world.

How-to-cook-jollof-rice-in-the-oven-750x500.jpg
source

I have lots and lots of favorite bloggers, they've been so outstanding since I've been following them, some of them I spy on there works, some I made it known. For anything #cryptocurency I do check on @dragosroua with hisMarket Snapshot - June 26th 2018, he has an up-to-date info on the crypto world. @farms is a blog I check on a lot too, am a farmer so I can't do without checking on them. Lastly, if you check my blog you'll noticed I write #fictions, #stories #writing and many more. It's because am addicted to a single blog post which is @mariannewest with her 5 Minute Freewrite she has this #freewrite everyday challenge that helps you to write better and poor me I want to sharpen my skills. Whenever she drop the prompt for the day there is traffic in the #story #fantasy #writing #freewrite tag section. Trust me if you want to get better in writing you have to consult her and the #isleofwrite team on there discord channel. They provide lots of help to folks like me who wants to sharpen there skills.

Till next time. Happy Steeming guys 👋

QmVpU1DEDeAhYQMch6azkeSYMSXf8SvsXQVbK98QqHmzQw.gif

  • Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
  • If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
  • Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs.

Thank You.

Sort:  

Great post! Love hearing about the many folks from different regions. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @reonlouw. Congratulations.

Are you kidding me, what 😱

Am so happy with this news.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Oh, your food sounds delicious - from all parts of the country!! I would love to eat some!
Thank you for speaking so highly of the freewrite and daily prompt!! We are so happy that you are writing with us!!

Thank you @botefarm. I love it that you love your country and your traditional foods. It looks delicious.

#reviewme done.
Check, hope i did it well.

As you know @reonlouw featured you in this week's #PayItForward contest @pifc

Such a wonderful post. You're right you do eat wonderful food. Real homemade hamburgers are good though.

I completely understand about the struggles in the beginning and still do. One of the best ways to grow is through contests like #PayItForward, groups like @greetersguild and @asaper to name a few. You already follow some amazing people. I truly look forward to more of your postings.

Am forever grateful for those two mentioned account, I'll follow them up.
Thanks a lot.

aahh my dear @botefarm.. I knew you before from @zpedro fun contest and you are so persistent on blogging also take care of your farm. Really enjoy to read your post, though sometimes I just forget to leave my trace on the comments section.. LOL.

I came through this post thanks to @reonlouw who really enjoy his vacation and able to write his entry to pay it forward contest. You have a wonderful journey, somehow.. I feel a lil bit jealous because I've been here fo 6 months and my reputation also the SP is still at a snail's pace.. hahaha..

too bad that I can't see Nigeria anymore in the world cup event this year, but I hope they'll make it for the next one.

This comment protected by @dustweeper

Waoh, am happy seeing you too, steemit is becoming my whole life gradually, I blog almost everyday. Though the price of steem isn't encouraging. Glad to see you here bro.

Glad to have found you today through a Pay It Forward curation post :) We need more organic farmers in the world!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by t

Waoh, am forever grateful to @pifc for this kind gesture.
I promise to do. My best in bringing out good and quality content at all time.

I strongly believe there is a place for everyone on steemit. You just have to engage and find yours... So glad you're happy on Steemit.. keep up the good work :)

Thanks and thanks for your reply.
More is yet to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46