@reonlouw made me do it

in #humor6 years ago (edited)

Question 1
Tell us how you came to Steemit

A long time friend of mine @boboxer had been looking into crypto currency and at first I was like this sounds interesting. I didn't realize his evil plan was to get referrals and make money off me. Steemit wasn't the first option he presented to me. It didn't seem to difficult and it passed time in the late winter months. Steemit was when I knew I was in over my head. First, it took over a week to get approved for membership and then I saw the my password and thought for sure those numbers and letters would open a portal to hell if they ever got in the wrong hands. To say I was daunted is an understatement.

Question 2
What do you think outsiders do not know about the country you are currently residing in? (Think of food, peculiar laws, courting rituals, etc)
I live in the southern United States so most of the food is fried and we have some of the most morbidly obese people on the planet. As for laws, I think they often vote against laws and policy that would benefit them most. As for courting rituals; it's summer time in the south and living next to the ocean it's also wedding season. I know a beach wedding seems idyllic but it's one hundred degrees Fahrenheit in the shade and unless it's a nudist wedding (which no one wants to see) it's not a good idea.

Question 3
Who is your favourite blogger on Steemit? (Please tell us why and provide a link to a recent post you enjoyed

This is not sucking up to @reonlouw! 😉 but I really enjoy his posts. He's a man of religious conviction but not the fire and brimstone sort which we suffer from in my part of the country. I know I'm supposed to pick one post but any of the philisophical questions he poses are very enjoyable for me. We've shared some interesting exchanges on his and my posts. If you're interested in learning more about him, you can click on his screen name above. Thanks for reading and I hope I win

Sort:  

Good one @the-witty-waiter. You definitely got a couple of responses out of me. The biggest one must be to the mental picture of officiating at a nude wedding in hundred degrees Fahrenheit. I'm still cringing...

And I'm not immune to the flattery. I like it that you perceive me in a different way to my hellfire and brimstone brethren. Thank you!

I was raised in a very Catholic family and I have friends and family that are very devout and I have great respect for them. I'm just not wild about organized religion. I think it places finite rules on ideology that are really infinite, to put it simply.

As for beach weddings, no thanks. Although you could make a killing selling sweat-proof makeup as well, especially if it's a nudist wedding. People would buy in bulk

@armandofd is my kryptonia id, upvoted

Congratulations @the-witty-waiter ! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Upvoted kryptonia @boboxer

Upvoted by rubelynmacion

follow and upvote you @kryptonia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64