Competition; Come for the money, stay for the community.

in #contest6 years ago

To begin with, this is a very good and true phrase in many aspects, for wanting to earn extra money, or in my case, to help the economic situation in my home

_25-8079.jpg

How do I get to Steemit?

I arrived thanks to a friend of the family which is here @Jayurano.
He uses Steemit to do more contests and win money for his home, he recommended it to me since I told him I was a writer, and then I thought; If I can write, I can know, I can make more friends and improve as a person, and while I'm making money, why not? What stops me? And so, I joined Steemit, I got involved and I continued because I liked it, for the reason of sometimes seeing such good people, people who dedicate the money earned here to help others and not for their own benefit or swindle, is really amazing, and Steemit gave me the impression that people can be good, in this world which is not very hopeful, some people can make you open your eyes with your kindness.

What do you think foreigners do not know about the country where they currently reside? (Think of peculiar food, sauce, courtship rituals, etc.)

They do not know the situation they are really in, I am from Venezuela, a country that is very toxic to my point of view and uninhabitable, it is a very dangerous country, food is not commonly obtained, it is usually very expensive for salaries, for example . The salary is 3 million, but a telephone costs 45 million. And the houses go in billions. And it's just amazing, and that's why I joined Steemit, to help monetarily in my house, and something I learned here in Venezuela was to value the little things you have, those details, the good that happens while everything collapses, that.
3d-1.jpg

Who is your favorite blogger in Steemit?

@malos10. I indicate that he is my favorite blogger because, he gives aid to poor people, he gives food plates, and he promotes Steemit, he is really a good person and the one I consider the most good person in Steemit, a person who does not use that money for itself, but for someone else, that gives me hope for human life c: I hope you liked it and this was the last publication I liked about it.
https://steemit.com/venezuela/@malos10/we-gave-away-baskets-of-food-to-men-of-low-resources-in-honor-of-father-s-day

Sort:  

Hey @seth2020, great that you are holding or contribituing
to those great contests here on steemit. This is very valuable for this platform.
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people like doing contests
and you are possible to promote yourself and your current contest !. Keep on Winning ! ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

Thank you @seth2020. The numbers you use when you describe money in your country boggles my mind. It must be very frustrating!

I hope you are able to rise above the challenges around you and that Steemit will play an important part in your success.

Yes, I hope so too, thank you very much for reading my publication and having a good day c:

Siempre es un honor que te dediquen tan lindas palabras!!

Muchisimas gracias!!

Te sigo !

Espero podamos encontrarnos en discord para conocernos mas!

Jaja, está bien, no son lindas palabras, sólo es la verdad amigo c: Es una recompensa por su forma de ser y sus labores a Venezuela, de nada.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66