Guess what my kid painted, winner announcement!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

This was another very fun round of this contest, but unfortunately no one was even close.

There were so many fun and creative guesses.

If you need a reminder here is the image from the contest.

Mostly everyone figured it was some sort of lizard or dinosaur, but this is where it got pretty creative and fun, and I'm going to showcase and few of my favorite guesses.

@sallybeth23 though it was A ballet dancer with a couple of guns.
Odd but then again so are 4 year olds...lol.

@bpangie guessed Some sort of reptilian monster type thing with a rocket pack and multiple arms holding guns
Also very specific and fun, which actually fits well with how my son usually draws.

@mattclarke cheated and asked his 3 yo. and was advised it was a baddy with blue fire hands.
Again great guess, but no luck.

@pizzachain had a very elaborate guess of a crocodile diving into the water and provided a further description of; The blue is obviously water and it's on both sides. The head is going downwards with the tail just sticking outside of the water. The tail is shown to be green, still sticking above the water. The mid of the crocodile is yellow, because it's not very deep into the water and his head is getting blu'ish because he's so deep into the water!
He really went all out.

Lastly my personal favorite guess was from @rvag5

They guessed His son is digging in the Nikkel museum he visited, the blue is the trouser suit he was wearing, and the. yellow the shovel I use to dig ... children are visual and show what they do or see.
This was actually from my blog a couple days earlier, looking for clues I suppose. I was impressed to see the extra effort.

But after all that everyone was wrong, it wasn't any of those things.

I'll show it again if you want another chance to guess.

The picture was actually of a cactus. Just a plain old boring cactus. I'm not really sure where all the extra colors and details come in, but he assures me it's just a cactus.

So therefore no one won, but as per the contest details I was just going to pick some winner in the end based on however I was feeling at the time.

Well today I'm feeling a little generous so I'm going to award the 5 people above as winners and they will all receive 1 SBI share.

Thanks everyone for taking part and I'll do it again soon so be sure to follow


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Lol fun contest @phelimint. Thanks for sharing.

Hahaha. Silly adults, why are you trying so hard?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hahaha all of the guesses were incredibly well done! I was thinking something along the lines of what bpangie said but a cactus works also! Kids are so dang creative!

You have been defended with a 60.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint.

Tell your son that is an AMAZING cactus painting! :)

That is awesome. As I looked at it from a 4 year old mind I thought it was a flower. Tulip is the first that came to my mind. Tell your son great job!

Dammit I cant believe I missed this comp. I would have missed the mark as well since I was convinced it was Godzilla right to the end.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 16.22% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @phelimint!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63