TATTOO STORY CONTEST - WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT - Week #3

in #contest8 years ago

A few weeks ago, I started a Tattoo Story Contest. Basically, you take a picture of a tattoo that you have, share the story behind it, and enter it. We've had some great entries lately, but this week was a little lacking.

The only actual entry we had was from @luzcypher:

Yeah, that's right, a guy whose name is pronounced "Luicifer" has a tattoo of a Unicorn on his arm...

The rest of the story can be found HERE, but to spoil the ending for you, his mom's ashes are actually in the tattoo.


To give him some competition, I allowed THIS to be considered per the request of @steemitpatina.

There is quite a story behind it, but I'll let you follow the link to hear all the details.


Anyway, those were all the entries.....

SO WHICH ONE WON?





My guest judge this week @bdavid and myself agreed that @luzcypher would be the winner!
Since the only option for "runners up" was @steemitpatina, they'll split the prizes.

Since the first payout for the Midweek Update was rather small, I'll award $1.00 Steem to each of them, but they'll also split the SBD from the first payout of this post too, so your upvotes contribute to their rewards.

I will transfer the first round of rewards when I get back home from work, and the second round once this post pays out.

Congratulations to our two winners!


Week four of the contest is already underway, and here is a quick breakdown of the rules for you:

TO ENTER:

• Take a current photo of the tattoo that you are entering. (This should be YOUR tattoo, not a friends or one posted on the internet.)
• To verify your entry, display a sheet of paper with “Tattoo Story Contest Entry” written on it next to the tattoo in the photo. (Again, G rated only)
• Write up the story behind your tattoo; you don’t even have to like the tattoo anymore to enter.
• Name your post Tattoo Story Contest Entry along with whatever else you want to call it.
• Post the verified photo with the story in #tattoostorycontest & #contest.
• Post your entry prior to Saturday at Midnight CST.

REMEMBER – Entries will be judged on a combination of the tattoo AND the story behind it. An amazing tattoo of a pot of gold on your bicep may be runner up to an old, faded, zig-zagging line across someone’s neck, if they’ve got the better story. Also, please be honest.


@luzcypher, if you want, you can be the guest judge for this week's competition, so please let me know.



Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!

Sort:  

Woohoo!! Thanks, @papa-pepper! (OK, even though I was the only other entry :) I'm still kind of excited. Miss Mabel rides again!)

Yes... Congratulations!
I send over $1sbd later for the other payout, and you should get at least a couple more when this post pays out... Plus, it got your name out there a little more.

Much appreciated - thank you!

I do not have one therefore I could not participate :-(

@steempowerwhale 🐳
🌞 upvoting your lifetime dreams!

Do you have a scar? I'm thinking about doing a scar story contest too. It'll give us a chance to share about some past experiences and interact a little more.

Also, please don't get a tattoo just for the contest... That's not what I'm trying to accomplish.

OMG I HAVE A SCAR!!! I CAN ENTER!!!

A crooked nose could count, as long as it is not natural.

I'll post a story contest later today or tomorrow for scars. Keep an eye out!

Does an crooked nose also count? :D

Cool @poppa-pepper I would love to judge the next contest. Thanks

Hey @papa-pepper, you never cease to amaze me with your unique perspective and constant flow of ideas!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

I do have quite a flow...
Also, I keep trying to slow down to two or three posts per day... but the ideas keep coming and I keep wanting to share.
I think I'm close to slowing it down though, not that I am running our of material, just that I think I need to.

THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT @kus-knee, you old dog!

Thanks for this contest. Bravo @steemitpatina I read the MsMabel story and tried to see all the photos. YES drive her! Woot woot!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

About linkback bot. Please upvote if you like the bot and want to support its development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51