Tattoo Story Contest Entry - Mom's Ashes Tattooed Into My Skin

When my mother passed away I decided to get a tattoo in her memory. She was really into unicorns so i got a tattoo of a unicorn on my arm.
IMG_20160902_175558.jpg
Throughout the years I've been given a lot of flack from some people about having that tattoo. I mean what guy would do that, right? But here's the thing. I mixed her ashes into the ink. Her ashes are actually tattooed into my skin. This way a part of her is with me always.

It was hard finding a tattoo artist that wold do it but i did and she is with me always. Miss you mom.

Sort:  

Gracias por compartir este material, Me gusta lo que has publicado. Muchas Gracias

WOW. That would be hard to top. We'll see.

The guy next to me while i was getting this tattoo was getting a tattoo of a monkey humping a baboon. I wonder if he regrets that now.

I wonder if he regretted it then.

nice gesture - nice unicorn

Hey. You know, anything for mom.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

About linkback bot. Please upvote if you like the bot and want to support its development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51