STILL KING? - THE GREAT HOW TO CONTEST - 200 SBD IS ON THE LINE - COMMUNITY VOTE NEEDED TO DETERMINE WINNER

in #contest7 years ago

Recently, I decided to declare myself "King of Steemit How To Posts" and challenge the community to a duel!


Well, the contest is now over, but the results are NOT in yet. This is because we need your help. Figuring out who won is up to YOU! I will be sharing the entries from the previous week in the two categories that I selected, practical & hilarious. For each category, I will choose one of my #howto posts to compete against the ones entered in that category. Below I will make two comments, one for hilarious and one for practical, and list all entrants. Your job will be to check out the posts and vote for your favorite by replying to my comment with the name of the steemian who submitted your favorite entry.

The steemian with the most replies for each category will win. If it is me, I'll keep my money and my crown. If someone beats me, they'll get 100 SBD for their efforts. Also, when you check out the other posts, please upvote them and comment on them to encourage them. Thanks.

PRACTICAL HOW TO POSTS ENTERED

How to Split Your Steemit Rewards with a Second Author by @arbitrarykitten


How To Eat Wild Forest Lobsters -- Lobster Mushrooms, That Is! by @haphazard-hstead


How to get started and be successful at Steemit! by @ecoinstant


How to install and download 6,000 Fonts!!! by @marlon241982


How to start a coin collection relatively cheaply and benefit from it by @apprentice001


These practical #howto posts will have to compete against not only each other, but this one from @papa-pepper himself.

HOW TO MAKE AN OFF THE GRID WASHING MACHINE - A SIMPLE, STEP BY STEP PHOTO POST by @papa-pepper

HILARIOUS HOW TO POSTS ENTERED

How to be (almost) as awesome as @papa-pepper in 3 or 4 steps by @soymanu


How to make every mistake and learn from it: A Guide to Dreams that fall apart and how to piece them back together. by @ecoinstant


How to do Math Homework with your child in 10 easy steps! ... (or not) by @melodyrussell


How to: work/survive in an open plan office by @felander


These hilarious #howto posts will have to compete against not only each other, but this one from @papa-pepper himself.

HOW TO GIVE YOURSELF THE BEST HAIRCUT ON STEEMIT (or, a recipe for disaster) by @papa-pepper

WHO WILL HELP?

This contest will be determined by popular vote. Check out the posts for each category and pick who you think should win. Just make sure to vote for the steemian of your choice by replying to my comment below!



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

My vote goes to @ecoinstant. For his very funny "how-to-make-every-mistake-and-learn-from-it" post.

My vote is for @melodyrussell! I have to. The struggle is real, and those steps are legit. 😂

I vote for @ecoinstant for his hilarious How-to make-every-mistake-and -learn-from it post

After careful study :-) @papa-pepper 2nd place because you can't win your own competition and my favourite is @ecoinstant

If I do not win it does not matter, in my heart I will always be the best ;-;

Everyone knows children are for avenging your death not doing math with, the best haircut is no hair and wearing a different wig everyday, and so my vote is for @ecoinstant, because after my dreams crumble I would rather try those steps before working in an open plan office...again

I would like to vote for @felander in this case...

thanking you as well for your vote, really hope to win here

I really liked @felander, I work in a similar workspace and can associate with him

thanks for your vote, really appreciate it
and @papa-pepper I guess we cannot self upvote in this competition... may the best man win...

You can vote as you see fit, or even encourage your friends to vote for you.

My vote and nominate goes to @soymanu

I vote for @soymanu I think he risked his life for the tittle with the doggosaurus rex in a hilarious way lmao

I vote for @soymanu. So funny his post \o/
Steem-On!

I vote for @soymanu
is a funny way to introduce to us your steemit life style

I totally vote for @soymanu the best one ! =D

Well I guess majority rules here and I guess that I must consede here, even though its hard to admit someone was funnier then me... let me add my vote then for @soymanu (just gimme a small kickback and we wont tell anyone)

Thank you so much buddy. I apreciatte your vote. My post could been better if I wasen't less shy. If I win I will use the money for academic purposes

just use it to power up and vote on good posts... I think that will bring more value to everyone... there is sooo much online to learn for free and on steemit you can help people by voting

This was a really close fight between you and @soymanu but you still have this one, @ papa-pepper!

I vote for @ecoinstant in both categories.

@melodyrussell's post obviously! !

Biased are we? Vote still counts!

Sweeeeeeet!!!! Na... not biased at all..... i thought it was pretty hilarious!!

I would have to vote for @soymanu in this category

I have to give my vote to @soymanu in this category....

I love almost all of them, but would vote for @@@ecoinstant!

My vote goes to @arbitrarykitten because learning how to create beneficiaries for the purpose of automatically sharing the author rewards of a particular post is something that we should all learn to do, especially when fundraising. 🤑

@haphazard-hstead stole the show on this one! I may one day make a washing machine like that papa-pepper, but seeing how the votes are going, I'm going for the underdog!

Thanks, @ecoinstant! I hope you find some Lobster mushrooms yourself sometime!

Thanks, and for the record, I really enjoyed both of yours. We will what the community thinks!

I appreciate that papa-pepper ;p
Next time I'm in the neighborhood I might stop by.

My vote goes to @haphazard-hstead as she made me discover a mushroom that I was not aware of and all the info are super useful, lovely post too!

Thanks, @progressivechef! There are so many wonderful mushrooms!

I'm casting my lot in for @haphazard-hstead, though the competition is rather stiff. Very nice entries all around. Thanks for the great idea here, and for having the contest.

Thanks, @ddschteinn! I'm glad you are a fan of wild mushrooms!

Thank you so much @annyguitar, but in the other category because it is where I participate lol. with this are 2 votes here by mistake

i vote for @arbitrarykitten. since it was a how-to I could have benefited if i saw it earlier. :)

The diy washing machine is ingenious @papa-pepper!

And in this category you have my vote !papa-pepper

You have my vote on this one, @papa-pepper. That off-the-grid washing machine is just impossible to beat in my opinion.

Sorry papa-pepper, but here I have to vote for @ecoinstant

The Washing machine Wins- @papa-pepper!

@papa-pepper your's for me is Practical

my Vote is for @marlon241982 it's very useful!!!

@arbitrarykitten got my vote because her "How to Split Your Steemit Rewards with a Second Author" was like a revelation i have been waiting for God to reveal to me :)

My vote goes to@arbitrarykitten

Goood luck!!!

Vote for @arbitrarykitten, since I sarcastically upvoted her post, I had to make it up to her. The things we do for strangers here on Steemit. Well, I need to qualify that as she probably is not stranger than me; but that is her loss.

Putting in a vote for @arbitrarykitten good luck

Hmm, interesting posts, haven't read them, only seen their titles. Will definitely check them out.
Say, how is that parody contest going? Have you gotten any entries from other steemians for it? I quite liked the idea of that contest.

Not a parody contest, just a challenge. I gave steemians one week to put out their best #howto post and now we are competing. The winner in each category will recieve 100 SBD.

By parody contest, I was referring to that surfer board interview parody that you'd made

That one hasn't really progressed, but I may do some more myself. Thanks for asking.

@ecoinstant very helpful post for me!

Did you want to vote for him on my comment above?

Ok bro.great.i upvote and resteemed

Good luck everyone!!! May the best steemitzen win!

Cool contest! I only did one how to draw type post in my Steemit existence, I should do more. Thanks got sharing.

thanks FOLLOW@mosabhelal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54