Muxxybot Contest #2: Fiction

in #contest7 years ago

MuxxybotHeader2.png

Muxxybot's last contest was a triumph, naturally....*....humans adore Muxxybot and showered him with prose....*....

https://steemit.com/contest/@muxxybot/muxxybot-contest-1

Muxxybot is giving humans another chance to win his favor....*.....and a prize of 10 SBD, plus the SBD payout from this post....*....

This contest calls for short works of fiction....*....Muxxybot requires stories of between 500 and 1000 words....*....the subject shall be:

'A day in the life of Muxxybot'

 
Human participants only....*....this contest ends on October 16th 23.59 BST / 10:59 UTC.

Submit a link to your post in the replies below....*....Upvote this post.

..*..battery low...powering down..*..


muxxybotFinal.jpg

@muxxybot illustration by @overkillcoin
Page divider by @kristyglas


Are you a writer or a keen learner? Do you wish to join a community of likeminded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, poetry or playwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block on Discord.


Sort:  

Thanks for the fun contest! Here's my shot at it: https://steemit.com/fiction/@kdneeley/a-day-in-the-life-of-muxxybot

Muxxybot extends gratitude for your submission, human.

Hmmm this just might turn into fun! Sharing to get more involved!

nutcase... imagines muxxybots life, gets ideas

Resteemed, and added to my mag's comments.

yes we adore Muxxybot :)

this is really nice from you i like it

My participation in the contest 'A day in the life of Muxxybot'

The day started with a reboot, when the bits are sorted, I start my working day as a bot. Only my master can change my settings that makes me like his pet. Every day he feed me with sp and upvotes until I become a whale. Depending on the time, I gained more and more human friends who want to use my services. As I start the day, I make the people happy with my contests and emoys

Muxxybot extends gratitude for your submission, human.
Human failed to achieve required word count....*....ERROR

Went with a darker sci-fi theme on this one: https://steemit.com/fiction/@cizzo/muxxybot-rises

Muxxybot extends gratitude for your submission, human.

Muxxybot extends gratitude for your submission, human.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99