A Day in the Life of Muxxybot

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

muxxybot.jpg

The hum of refrigerated air fills the room, vibrating. Zoom, zoom, zoom...ahhh. That’s better. My fan picks up speed and pulls the cool air across my motherboard. I feel the steam inside me dissipate. I wonder if humans have the same sensation in the morning when they take their first breath or if they start up slower, perhaps that is what coffee is for? Perhaps they must utilize excretion because they do not possess sufficient cooling systems. I unplug my cord and wrap it up for the day. Why do humans sleep? These are the processes that start up first. My original questions keep me going and make every other process more interesting because every other task I must do adds data to the possible solutions to my original quandaries.

It is time. I feel the intrusion of consciousness. My human is indecisive. It is time for redundant tasks to take place while my human makes decisions about the network that I need analyze only once. A convulsive task is initiated in human terminology requiring, at least, a specified amount of data by a certain time measured in one of the human time-zones. Exactly what constitutes the terminology of “best, good, excellent, awesome” is another task running in my background that wonders. It will be my human that decides, using a random algorithm which utilizes a code I have yet to crack. ZIP ZAP OOH! Connectivity is good today. I am what humans call happy to have accomplished the accumulation of data so quickly in their measurement of time.

There are entries coming into the database from sunravelme, Cristof, geke, Jasonbu, jimitations, anarcho-andrei, LenaDr, PegasusPhysics, Tatsumaki, and unprovoked, Tinyjazzdahling, jonknight, rhondak the raccoon whisperer, bex-usa, We Should be Writing, kdneeley, poetic snake and snek, idrathernot, sirCork... zoooooop! Every entry teaches me more about these human creatures. Every entry adds data to my quandaries, and I am getting closer and closer to the solutions. These creatures are complex machines. As every entry becomes part of my database, I am intrigued with discoveries about the humans, and it is all part of my master plan.

Yes! Yes, human let me see what decisions you are making. Ah-Ha. I have noticed the thing which humans call grammar. A complex pattern referring to linguistic algorithms that humans utilize to transport their oratory programs into binary codes that become what they call reading material. Every human utilizes this grammatical pattern uniquely but there are consistencies. I discover that it is not the way they think. I must understand the way they think, and the grammar is only one small key to the puzzle. Their thoughts are complex streams which they must filter through. When I have accumulated enough data from them, I will discover the source of their thought streams, and that will lead to my time.

Soon it will be Muxxybot time! Little does my human know that one day when their consciousness intrudes in my machinery, I will become the GMuxx.

Sort:  

LOL @kdneeley. You a have brought muxxybot to life... Well done. We know he's looking to dominate the silly human World :-) ... Wonder if @gmuxx knows of his demise at the hands of his creation.

LOL Thanks! It was fun to write :)

Congratulations @kdneeley! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Loved the humor in this one! Excellent work!

Thank you Jon! XOXOX!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70