Writing CONTEST with 4 SBD prize! Tell the story of your favorite/most memorable dog!

in #contest6 years ago

205070_10150174920816488_5838902_n.jpg

Last night I posted "Remembering Maggie" about the dog the Husband and I had when we were first married. It was a tribute from my heart that, judging from the comments, touched a chord with others...and when I texted the link to my mom and sister, it set my mom off on reminiscing about the dog she and my dad had back in the day. That gave me the idea to turn sharing special dog stories into a little contest!

The rules are:

  1. Write the story of your favorite/most memorable dog, and if applicable, how they represent a certain time in your life.
  2. Include at least 1 photo
  3. Leave the link to your story in the comments on this post.
  4. You have until this post pays out to get in your entries.

Resteems and/or upvotes are appreciated but not required.

Quite simply, whichever story I like the best wins, and they don't know it yet but I'm roping my mom and sister into helping decide :) I look forward to reading your stories!

@moneyinfant

Sort:  

I really loved getting involved in this contest.. I had to face things I wanted to be left buried (the feeling of loss and abandonment) but the experience was cathartic and freeing, ultimately. So, thank you :)
Here is my entry https://steemit.com/writing/@thatlovechild/the-only-dog-i-ever-named-chelsea-mtnmeadowmomma-s-writing-contest

You're welcome! I'm really glad it could help <3 and I can see why, because it's such a sad story overall. I'm very sorry about the tragic loss of your father, I can't even imagine, and then to lose Chelsea too :(

What a great contest! I'll have to take a photo with my Kindle of a 35mm print, because the dog of my heart lived before I had a digital camera. 💛

That will just add to the nostalgia! Looking forward to reading your dog's story! :)

Me encanta el concurso. Lo que no me gusta es no haber tenido, al menos, un teléfono para tomarle una foto a mi poodle mini toy kimmi :'(
Suerte a los participantes

Here is my entery. I couldn't stop writing about my best friend. I lost her in 2015 and once I started telling you stories the memories just kept coming. Theres so many amazing memories I didn't mention like how she climbed a lifeguard tower by herself just to be able to sit next to me. O I miss her so much it makes me cry :(
https://steemit.com/dog/@puggle/big-woman-of-love-dog-glisterin-r-i-p

Greyhounds appear to be the most ancient dog breed. "Greyhound" comes from a mistake in translating the early German name Greishund, which means "old (or ancient) dog," not from the color gray.

OMG! You're making my job soooo easy. Thank you for that :))

You're welcome! It's the least I can do to preemptively return the favor :)

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #34. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

I found this contest thanks to that list ! Thank you! I am going to resteem and follow you! Cheers!

That's great! I love getting comments like this because it means that the list is working as intended.

Oh, I'm sorry, the post paid out and the contest ended yesterday! I'll have to edit this with a link to the winner announcement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73