STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST # 4 (Original Contest)

in #contest6 years ago

haiku_contest-300x200.jpg

STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST Make Haikus Great Again!


japan-112722_960_720.jpg

In Japanese Style...

Created by Moonlee & Dedicated To All Haiku Fans...


Photo-48-Follow-the-Rules-KeepCalmStudio.png


Rules

1... Upvote this post and resteem it

2... Write a Haiku consisting of three lines about any topic of your choice

3... Your first line must be Only 5 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: Steemit is the best)

4... Your second line must be Only 7 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: Minnows will become the whales)

5... Your third and final line must be Only 5 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: We all can inspire)

6... You can use up to 2 images/gifs maximum for your Haiku Entry

7... Submit your valid Haiku poem entry as a comment posted down below on this post

8... Your entry isn't required to be titled, but a good title does help

9... You must submit your entry by Saturday 18th November 2017 11:59 pm​ UK, London GMT (before midnight before Sunday), anyone commenting after this time will not qualify to win

10... Winners will be selected and announced on a new post on Sunday 19th, November 2017

11... This contest runs from Sunday to Sunday, so feel free to enter right now

12... Remember to have fun


Judging Gavel.jpg


Judging


1... I will be judging the entries based on originality, creativity, and clever-wittiness

2... Here is an example Haiku Poem written by me


Bald Head

He still had his smile
Although he was losing his
Hairs... to find wisdom



Prizes


Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 17.35.50.png


1st Place:

5 SBD

2nd Place:

2 SBD

3rd Place:

1 SBD


Would you like to support this contest as a sponsor so that the winning prizes can be more rewarding?
Please contact @moonleesteem on steemit.chat or reach me in the comments section below for more info.




Thank you all again and I'll see you in the next post.
All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Peace and greetings... from @Moonleesteem


Steem us up... Scotty

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/haiku/@lorilikes/haiku-of-the-button-called-snooze

Haiku Of The Button Called Snooze:

✨Procrastination
The alarm clock startles me
Nine more minutes please.

Welcome, @lorilikes very cool poem, with my alarm clock... I need 30 minutes more, in the morning haha.
Good Luck.

Well, you can get 27 minutes, just tap the snooze button 3 times back to back . Lol 🛌

This is my entry:

That smile hides a frown
Those sparkling eye holds too much tears
Thats beauty is defining love

Welcome @sirsticks... I enjoyed this Haiku, with the nice picture.
Good Luck

I often enjoy the peace of shrines. note: komainu is pronounced koh-my-new.

komainu, old friend
let us watch the red leaves fall
autumn at the shrine

Autumn_Leaves_and_Komainu.jpg

Welcome... @dbooster a great Haiku poem, I really enjoy this one.
Good Luck.

A Haiku About Suburban Life

Walk through cold alleys.
City skyline in distance,
like candles at night.

Welcome @acolucky... I like this poem, about the city 🌃. Good Luck

Hey @acolucky,
I noticed for Week # 2 you never said thank you for even winning 3rd place
Maybe you forgot? But that's hella rude
I won 2nd place and you best believe I was grateful

https://steemit.com/contest/@moonleesteem/steemit-haiku-contest-2-announcing-the-winners-original-contest

I've been upvoting entries and telling others about this contest, but yeah. Thank you moonleesteem.

For mordiki:

Mind your own business.
Turn this haiku sideways and
stick it up your ass.

When i told you that

I was leaving forever

Not lonely I felt.

Welcome @fireawaymarmot... I like this Haiku.
Good Luck

Hey @moonleesteem, here is my entry for your super fresh Steemit Haiku Contest
The last time I went skydiving was over Hawaii and it was one of the best experiences of life
The view above Honolulu was breathtaking, the white sand, the islands and the light blue ocean shorelines
were an unforgettable memory. When me and my friends landed, we went straight to the bar to celebrate another successful jump. I hope to skydive over Austrailia next.

The Most Extreme Love


I love skydiving
Even if I break my legs
I will never stop!

Hi @mordiki, Welcome again
Your poems are extremely cool and inspiring
Good luck


Dancing in the Dark

Image Source



In the dark, we danced

It made me forget my fears

Hope it never ends...



Welcome and hello... I really enjoyed this romantic poem... nice image too.
Good Luck 🍀

Hi @moonleesteem! Thanks as always for sponsoring this contest. My entry follows:

Candygram? No!

"Come on back," they said.
Need to smash my breast anew.
Got the call. "Well, shit!"

Hi, ​Welcome... a very nice poem, hospital trips are no fun... but they help us to stay healthy. Good Luck.
Hope all is well with you.

Thanks, @moonleesteem. Fingers crossed :)

This post has received a 1.41 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @moonleesteem. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

nice information i like it thanks for sharing this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82