STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST # 2: ANNOUNCING THE WINNERS (Original Contest)

in #contest7 years ago

haiku_contest-300x200.jpg

STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST Make Haikus Great Again!


japan-112722_960_720.jpg

In Japanese Style...

Created by Moonlee & Dedicated To All Haiku Fans...


Judging Gavel.jpg


Judging


I have judged all the entries based on originality, creativity, and clever-wittiness
This first week of my contest was very successful and I thank all the participants and supporters of our Steemit community


Announcing The Winners!



Honourable Mention:


@Happyharmonymay


Doctor Blues

Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 01.42.56.png

He smiled at me
Then I felt the sharp needle...
No more Doc visits...


This was a good poem. Babies will always remember those unpleasant doctor visits requiring injections and blood samples.



3rd place.png

3rd Place:

1 SBD

@Acolucky's


Traffic Light On Central

Green, yellow, then red.
Wet reflections on asphalt.
I stop. Winter chill.


I liked this poem about the traffic light and the winter time. Going for drives on the street, we get to notice the small details of life.



2nd place.png

2nd Place:

2 SBD

@Dbooster's


like my neighbor's grass
the past seems brighter than now
rose-tinted glasses


I like this poem because it represents life and how people see it. The past can be good for some and bad for others.



1st place.png

1st Place:

5 SBD

@Lyxng


The Rain

DQmf6GqbjnSQrv6nv2HhaaCMPPwt5K3LsiqE4Y1qUJiZmFU_1680x8400.jpeg

I looked up the sky,
As it washed away my tears --
The rain held me close.


This was great poem that came from the heart. I liked the way you described the rain with such feeling and emotion.




Thank you to all the participants who made this contest a success. Everyone gave their best and they were all great poems. I will be posting the next contest "Week 3" in the very next post today. If you didn't win this week, then you have another chance to take the top 3 spots in Week 3. Best of luck to you all, and thanks again in making Haikus Great Again.



Would you like to support this contest as a sponsor so that the winning prizes can be more rewarding?
Please contact @moonleesteem on steemit.chat or reach me in the comments section below for more info.




Thank you all again and I'll see you in the next post.
All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Peace and greetings... from @Moonleesteem


Steem us up... Scotty

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 15.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @moonleesteem
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @moonleesteem to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congrats to @Lyxng, @Acolucky, and @Happyharmonymay, and thank you @moonleesteem. I loved reading everyone's haiku. Looking forward to more next week

Congrats to the winners! Local life had me tied up this week so I missed this, but I do love to read some great haiku. Really enjoyed all these entries!

Thanks... yes this week was very enjoyable.

yay! thanks a lot @moonleesteem! more power to you :D

Your welcome, enjoy your win

Thank you @moonleesteem for the wonderful Honourable Mention. That is very kind of you. Congrats to all the winners. So many nice haiku poems here :)

Your welcome...Yes so many nice Haikus to
read here in this competition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46