Thanks to my 200 Followers and a new Contest!

in #contest6 years ago

200.PNG

So, overnight as I slept my followers crept above 200 for the first time.

Hooray! And thanks for joining me on this fantastic journey.

In celebration of the minor milestone, and in light of my new focus curating writing contest posts here on Steemit I decided to create my own writing contest.

For those willing to undertake the challenge (it's not really that challenging), the simple rules are below:

  1. Prompt: "200"
  2. Write a short story of exactly 200 words using the contest prompt.
  3. Leave your short story as a comment to this post, or leave the link to your story post in the comments.
  4. Upvote this post. This will increase the prize pool. Resteeming is optional, but appreciated.
  5. Entries will be accepted until this post pays out, and a winner will be chosen within 24 hours of the post pay out.

Prize: 2 SBD + all the SBD paid out by this post

Image Credit

moneyinfant-Separator.png

If you got at least 0.001 STEEM worth of value from this post please upvote below and resteem so others will see the post too.

If you really like what you've read consider following @moneyinfant - I'd love to have you join me.

Sort:  

I did it, and just in time! Here it is!

Hmmmm...203. You still have 21 hours until the post pays out.

Ok..three words got the ax!

Awww...you had plenty of time yet.

The number 200. It was the first thing she thought of when she awoke in the morning. Ever since August 2017, it was a thought everyone had in their minds whether they wanted to or not, as if the rectangle were putting it there.

She walked out of the bunker, unable to stop herself from gazing up at the enormous green rectangle which filled up nearly the entire sky. It was up to 198, whatever it was counting, it had nearly reached its goal of 200, and everyone still living would soon find out what it meant.

She thought back to a simpler time, before the rectangle appeared and everyone's mind became hijacked, before the unrest, riots and anarchy that followed. It was almost a relief to know that they would soon have answers, even though most agreed that when it reached 200, the world would either end or explode.

Suddenly, the rectangle ticked up to 199, the green glow gaining in intensity, though it was nearly blinding before.

Then, a new thought popped into her mind. It was tracking moneyinfant's follower count. Who is moneyinfant, what's a follower? These thoughts went through her mind as she ceased to exist...

DQmPmYnXGw7LGz1oktX3XMhEKg1G2SWGPFd64QU7gm1S6zL.png

There's 21 hours left to make edits. Because I'm counting 201 words :)

Haha fixed by making a word into a contraction, thanks. I recounted like 5 times and then made some changes where I wrote down how many I subtracted and then added the same number, guess I messed up somewhere! :P

Ha! That was a quick, easy fix!

Good use of the prompt! I certainly didn't expect her to wink out of existence.

Thanks, the number 200 as a prompt was pretty fun actually :D

That was so fun to read! Haha

“200” Ugh.

I stepped off the scale and back on again.

“200” sigh I guess at least I don’t have one of those scales that talks. That might be even worse than seeing that same number every day. I was losing weight for months, it was just steadily falling away little by little, day by day until I hit this number, this “200” and maybe in my excitement I caused some sort of reaction in my body, because now it’s been exactly 20 days of 200. I keep hoping for that moment when the first number is once again a “1” even if it is just 199.9. Please, dear scale! Please!

I hold my breath, as though that would really help! And stiep back on, one last time. Maybe this being the 20th day will be my lucky break. I sqeeuze my eyes shut, unwilling to look for a moment. I sneak a glance with one eye peeking through my nearly closed lids and squeal like a happy little pig (oh, that is an ironic visual, eh?) because it has finally happened! 199.9!

Now… onward and downward we go. I think it’s time to go eat something… healthy!

Haha, great entry @byn
Have you been reading about my Steemfat initiative? This goes quite well with that :))

@moneyinfant I haven't seen that yet (I don't think so, anyway) I'll go hunt it down!

Nice! I loved how she's getting closer to her goal!

Seeing a 'hi bro' WhatsApp message pop on my phone screen. I thought almost saying it out "not now joor, I kinda busy". Few minutes after I opened the message. Oh, it was my domaineer Friend.

I got to know this dude when i got a message on 'namepro' asking if share ideas about domain business. We have been doing that for a while, though it has been long we chatted. The domain investing thing is not moving as we hoped. We exchanged greetings and started talking about the business as usual. One thing led to another and he hinted me about about the business of blogging and cryptocurrency that he is into and how profitable it is.

He caught my attention but I was sceptical. I have tried blogging before. So I asked him "Do you make money with AdSense or what?". He was thoughtful enough to send me a voice note about the 'business'. I checked it out and i got hooked by huge rewards I saw on the trending page and I said to myself "That can be me!"
To sum it up - 60 days after, some rewards in SBD, 25 Steem Power...and suprisingly also 200 followers.

Congratulations on hitting 200 followers and Steem on!

This sounds like so much fun! Congrats on 200 followers! I keep inching closer and closer! I'll resteem in hopes of entering, ha!

Just 200 words @freedomtowrite! And it looks to me like you're rapidly closing in on 200 followers. I'll help you +1

Ahhh! Thank you! Shoot, 200 words, I got this!

Exavtly 200 words. Sou ds fair enoigh. Will get back to this. Im looking for great contests to enter this week. Im also hosting my own #clayartcontest in case u want to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36