You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thanks to my 200 Followers and a new Contest!

in #contest6 years ago

“200” Ugh.

I stepped off the scale and back on again.

“200” sigh I guess at least I don’t have one of those scales that talks. That might be even worse than seeing that same number every day. I was losing weight for months, it was just steadily falling away little by little, day by day until I hit this number, this “200” and maybe in my excitement I caused some sort of reaction in my body, because now it’s been exactly 20 days of 200. I keep hoping for that moment when the first number is once again a “1” even if it is just 199.9. Please, dear scale! Please!

I hold my breath, as though that would really help! And stiep back on, one last time. Maybe this being the 20th day will be my lucky break. I sqeeuze my eyes shut, unwilling to look for a moment. I sneak a glance with one eye peeking through my nearly closed lids and squeal like a happy little pig (oh, that is an ironic visual, eh?) because it has finally happened! 199.9!

Now… onward and downward we go. I think it’s time to go eat something… healthy!

Sort:  

Haha, great entry @byn
Have you been reading about my Steemfat initiative? This goes quite well with that :))

@moneyinfant I haven't seen that yet (I don't think so, anyway) I'll go hunt it down!

Nice! I loved how she's getting closer to her goal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38