Contest - Draw a Scene - 21-March-2018

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

The task

Draw the following scene:

"A kid is sitting under a tree with a book in his hand. He is wearing a cap. He is not reading the book; rather, he is looking at some birds flying in the sky. His house could easily be seen from a distance."

This is the main scene you have to draw, but you can add more to it. Be creative and think outside the box.

Rules and guidelines

  • Create a separate post and show the step-by-step process of your drawing (upload the images of each step)
  • The images should be accompanied by a brief description, where applicable
  • The post should be aesthetically pleasing, so pay special attention to the images
  • You can use any medium to draw: by hand, digitally, using water color, or oil paint, anything!
  • The post should start as follows:
    "This is my entry for the drawing contest organized by @monajam. You can find the contest here."
    Please create a hyperlink, and do not paste the URL directly.
  • After you publish your post, drop the URL in the comments section below so I don't miss it.
  • Upvote this post.
  • The contest closes on 26th March, 2018.

Prize

I will upvote your comment (the URL of your post that you would drop below)

  • 1st place - 90 % upvote + 1 SBD + 0.5 SBD (sent by @mahdiyari)
  • 2nd place - 80% upvote + 1 SBD
  • 3rd place - 70% upvote + 1 SBD

Additionally, if I find your post to be exceptional, I may recommend it to Curie.

Purpose of these contests

Read here

Supporters

These are some awesome Steemians who are supporting these contests in the form of their upvotes: 

@dante31 @ewuoso @thatdamiguy @cryptoprofessor @saimegh

@mahdiyari sent 0.5 SBD which will be added to the prize of the first place winner. Please vote for him as a witness as he is giving lot of value to the Steemit blockchain.

Sort:  

This is my entry for the drawing contest organized by @monajam. You can find the contest here
I want to thank @monajam for the opportunity to participate in this fun contest.

https://steemit.com/contest/@lauraac/contest-draw-a-scene-21-march-2018

Congrats for winning the first prize. 90% of my upvote + 1.5 SBD.

What an honor to have won the first prize! Thank you very much! I'm so glad! Thank you very much @monajam for opening this kind of contest!

Congrats for winning the 2nd prize. 80% of my upvote + 1 SBD.

Thank you so much @monajam. I am happy to hear this. :)

I really need to start learning how to draw or else I'm gonna keep losing out on these contests. Would have loved to participate but me and drawing are not friends ... at the moment lol. I'll learn in due time. Interesting contest today.

Rather, I should have a poetry contest ;) You can excel in something you know/ have aptitude for it. I will think about this.

That would be awesome

Hello! This is my entry to this contest...
https://steemit.com/contest/@nickeychan/the-magic-of-reading
Hope you will like it!

Congrats for winning the 3rd prize of the contest - Draw a scene - 21st March.
The prize is shared with 2 more because there was a tie.
0.3 SBD is sent.

My entry to this contest : https://steemit.com/art/@anomt/4rz53w83

Congrats for winning the 3rd prize of the contest - Draw a scene - 21st March.
The prize is shared with 2 more because there was a tie.
0.3 SBD is sent.

Wow, thanks @monajam, ...still surprised...never win a contest before :D :D

Here is the link to my entry. Thanks @monajam for hosting this contest.
https://steemit.com/art/@steempampanga/entry-d91e4b1f9e682

Congrats for winning the 3rd prize of the contest - Draw a scene - 21st March.
The prize is shared with 2 more because there was a tie.
0.3 SBD is sent.

That is awesome congrats to all the winners and thanks @monajam

wow I'm ineterested in the contest, I'm starting right now :)

I like your contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46