Entry To Draw A Scene

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image

This is my entry for the drawing contest organized by @monajam. You can find the contest here

Below are the steps in creating my entry:

  1. I made an outline of the images that I want to include. I want to show a different angle which is from the top where the tree and the birds are.

image

  1. I think I am already satisfied with the proportions since the picture is taken top view, so I started to put some colors on. I think it would be nice if I put a bench around the tree for the kid to sit on.

image

  1. A little smile on the kid's face is necessary while he looks at the birds flying. I outlined all the key images in bold black ink to define them some more because the brush I used for the colors gives an acrylic effect which is quite soft and unnoticeable.

I hope you like my entry. Thanks.
image

Sort:  

Hello steempampanga!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47