The Magic of Reading

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-03-25-18-28-42.png

This is my entry for the drawing contest organized by @monajam. You can find the contest here.

So the task was to:
Draw the following scene:

"A kid is sitting under a tree with a book in his hand. He is wearing a cap. He is not reading the book; rather, he is looking at some birds flying in the sky. His house could easily be seen from a distance."

  1. So first I drew using my stylus and tablet a outline of the instructions given
    Screenshot_2018-03-25-17-54-41.png

  2. Next, I started outlining my first sketch with the colors I wanted
    Screenshot_2018-03-25-17-57-09.png

  3. Then, I started coloring in the figures that I had drawn
    Screenshot_2018-03-25-18-04-46.png

  4. I now started making the lines for the boy darker. It's a bit hard to draw using my stylus so the figures looked chibified or too cartoonish
    Screenshot_2018-03-25-18-09-05.png

  5. In this part I decided that I wanted to place something that the boy may have imagined while reading the book, I thought of airships when I imagined the birds, so I drew that... imagining that that's also what the boy saw while staring at the birds
    Screenshot_2018-03-25-18-17-19.png

  6. Lastly, after coloring in all the blank spaces...

The finished product

sketch-1522028740826.png

Sort:  

All the best for the contest! Your drawing is quite cute :)

It didn't go as I have imagined in my head haha! But thanks :) chibification all the way! hahaha

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Very nice illustration :D keep it up

Thank you :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nickeychan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47