Ultimate Halloween Watchlist Contest - 6sbd to giveaway

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Horror flicks are one of my all-time loves. I’m pretty much always in the mood for a scary movie - especially around Halloween.


This year, I thought it would be fun to get steemit’s best recommendations for the scariest movies ever made (and to give away a little bit of SBD in the process). Sounds like a win-win, yes? Once you’ve submitted your recommendations, I’ll put them all together into a the “Ultimate Halloween Watchlist” just in time for the arrival of the spooky day! I hope you’ll play along.


mask.jpg


The rules are simple!


  1. Write a short post sharing your favorite scary movie and publish it on your page. Share a link to your post here in the comments.

  2. Vote and comment on 1-3 other posts here in the comments! I will partially assess submissions by engagement in the comments!

  3. Contest runs until this post expires!


clown.jpg


I will collect all responses and then select winners as follows:
1st Place - 3sbd
2nd Place - 2sbd
3rd Place - 1sbd


All submissions and authors will be featured in the final watchlist roundup!


skeleton.jpg


Can you scare me with your film pick? I dare you.


Check out more of my work @lilyraabe and below:
Exploring Crater Lake - one of the 7 Wonders of Oregon | Photo Album
Exploring Ruby Beach on the Olympic Peninsula | Photo Album
A Summer’s Worth of Adventures | Photo Album
Offering an Explanation
How I Got Here: a poem about existence


falllfooter.png


All photos from Unsplash


Thanks for stopping by!
BIG LOVE, Lily

Sort:  

Thank you so much for taking this one off of my hands. With it out of the way, I have so much more flexibility to my post. bows

Looking forward to see what you bring to the table! :)

Awesome, thank you so much for submitting! The Thing is such a great movie - I haven’t watched it in forever - thanks for reminding me. :)

VOLVISTE! RETURN THE ART MIX-UP CONTEST ?

It’s a possibility, starting to get my groove back with this one first. :)

stay with a thorn from the last edition hehe

Thank you for using Resteem & Voting Bot @allaz Your post will be min. 10+ resteemed with over 13000+ followers & min. 25+ Upvote Different account (5000+ Steem Power).

Congratulations @lilyraabe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks so much @c-squared, appreciate the support!

Hey! This is a cool contest! I like the initiative, although I don't share the passion for horror films. Anyway this is my participation: https://steemit.com/movies/@aleli/my-favorite-horror-film-ultimate-halloween-watchlist-contest

A solid entry. Though to be honest, you should really give the rest of the series a try. Part II is exactly that... The second part of a really great story that couldn't have been jammed into one movie. I haven't seem part IV yet, but I expect it's going to be a win.

I don't know, I really get scared. Maybe I could watch those films with my parents or my friends if someday they wanna see it. But thank you for the recommendation :)

You're very welcome. And you should totally do this. Get your friends together, grab some popcorn and soda, and watch it like the gods intended you to... with the phones OFF.

Happy Halloween!

Hello @lilyraabe, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67