A summer’s worth of adventures | Photo Album

in #adventure6 years ago

Over the past 4 months I’ve been in 5 states: exploring caves, volcanoes, mountains, prairies, and everything in between (or at least it feels like it).


I could say that I’ll be settling down for a while now, but I know that’s not true with the holidays fast approaching and new year travel plans underway. After a steemit-hiatus, I’m slowly getting my groove back on the platform and I’m excited to share a summer’s worth of adventures with you over the next few weeks/months as I download all my photos! I’ll take this time to say all pics are shot by me on my iPhone 8.

For now, here’s a little preview of what’s to come.


#1: Ruby Peach, Olympic Peninsula WA


IMG_9265.JPG


The Olympic Peninsula never ceases to be one of my favorite places on earth.

I don’t know how I manage it, but every time I’ve hiked this coastline in the last 3 years I’ve been blessed with sun and beautiful weather on this otherwise rainy peninsula!


IMG_9200.JPG


#2: Crater Lake, Oregon


IMG_9375.JPG


As someone raised in Oregon, I can’t believe this was my first time going to the lake.

It’s amazing - and the color blue must be seen to be believed.


IMG_9417.JPG


#3: Eagle Butte, South Dakota


IMG_E0145.JPG


Wild horses.

I don’t need to say more, do I? :)


IMG_0169.JPG


#4: Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming


IMG_0068.JPG


I want to go back and spend so much more time here.

We were chased out by a snowstorm - more on that later!


IMG_E0075.JPG


#5: Lewis and Clark Caverns, Montana


IMG_9839.JPG


What summer is complete without a trip into a cave?

These ones have some amazing stalactites and stalagmites.


IMG_9941.JPG


And that’s all for today -- I’ll be sharing full albums of these trips (plus others I didn’t mention here). I’m excited to be back to steemit! BIG LOVE, Lily


IMG_E9196.JPG

Sort:  

Awesome photos! Love the horses pics the most😍

Thank you so much for checking it out!

you're welcome!! there's more right?

There will be, yea! :)

Shoot, bring it on! I hope i won't be envious as much😂🤣

That one horse photo could win a contest. Looked like a good summer.

Thanks so much, had a great model, ha. Hope you had a great summer too!

Thanks so much, had a
Great model, ha. Hope you had
A great summer too!

                 - lilyraabe


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

It was an outstanding journey! I really love the wild horse shot, it will be awesome to see more of them.
Best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 90%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thank you so much, I really appreciate the support! <3

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Thank you so much!

You just added new destinations to my places-to-go-list. I loved North and South Dakota. I didn't see wild horses, only bisons. Beautiful photos and a lovely smile! Thank you!

Thank you so much for stopping by to check it out, appreciate it - and if you can ever see wild horses just GO...it’s magical.

You had me at 'wild horses' and well, I'm still at wild horses. :) anything with horses is fine by me! This looks to be an exciting upcoming travel log. SO lovely. I have some friends that just moved back from Oregon, I'll have to ask them if they knew of that lake. It looks lovely.

Thank you so much for stopping by to check this out! Crater Lake is amazing, and if they haven’t been they should go! I was raised in the state and never did and now definitely understand why they call it one of the “7 Wonders of Oregon”.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67