ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 04

in #contest6 years ago

Every week I run a contest for genre bending artists and creatives of all disciplines. And this week there are 10sbd in prizes to be divvied up!



I love art that mixes genres, breaks expectations, and tries to contribute something new to art forms that have been around for centuries! Innovation is essential. See the results of the ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 03.

I’m currently running another contest (I can’t help myself, they’re fun): Great Outdoors Photo Contest. I thought that I’d skip week of Art Mix-Up as I try out this new challenge--but I found myself with extra time and sbd on my hands and decided to run both concurrently! Here we go...



I often find myself wondering questions like...


What happens when a poet adds video and animation to their work?
What happens when a photographer and a dancer collaborate?
What happens when a rapper meets a puppeteer?
What happens when a sculptor becomes a choreographer?



ART MIX-UP CONTEST RULES


(1) Follow me. Upvote this post. Resteem this post. And...
(2) Create a post sharing a piece of your own work (or a collaboration you played a key role in) that mixes 2 or more artistic genres! This might mean sharing a video, an image, writing, a sound clip, or something else (who knows!). And...
(3) Write AT LEAST 100 WORDS describing the work and the artistic techniques at play. And...
(4) Document your process! Previously, I’ve called this “extra credit”, but I am making it a contest requirement. And...
(5) Use the hashtag #artmixupcontest. And...
(6) Drop the link to your post here in the comments. This is the only way I will accept submissions! Deadline is when this post expires.

Please note: I love posts written specifically for this contest that feature great art, engaging writing, nice formatting, and demonstrable process!


Check out the results of the ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 03 to be inspired by last week’s winners @wildempress, @katrina-ariel, and @zailecita!



Winners will be selected as follows:

First Place - 4sbd
Second Place - 3bd
Three Honorable Mentions - 3sbd (1sbd each!)


Good luck my artist friends, may your great work continue! <3



(FYI, all images from Unsplash)

Proud member of

SS-pansies-EN.jpg




Sort:  

For me to take part in your Art's contests mix has been the best experience that I have had in Steemit, is to verify that the art overcomes the barriers of the language, geography, is here where there is lived this universality that characterizes it. Excellent that you are decidido to realize another. Nowadays I am preparing the post to take part but in Great Outdoors's contest. It gives me a bit of a sorrow with other participants to return to take part in other one of Art Mix. Regards @lilyraabe continues motivating forward and showing the art of other persons.

Hey @zailecita! Deadline for this competition was extended to Friday to get more people to participate in this round. :) Hope you can drop something in. https://steemit.com/contest/@lilyraabe/art-mix-up-contest-or-deadline-extended-thru-friday

Taking advantage of the extension of participation I encouraged to create something new for the contest, Here I leave my post @lilyraabe, luck for all
https://steemit.com/spanish/@zailecita/mi-optica-del-teatro

I AM SO EXCITED TO SEE WHAT YOU SUBMIT in the Great Outdoors contest! :) I feel the same way about your posts and I am so happy that steemit allowed me to get to see your work! <3

Fun!
Is there a theme for Art Mixup?
Didnt see it in the rules.

Hey there! There is no theme, it’s really anything you’re already creating that is pushing the boundaries of whatever medium you typically work in. Btw, the deadline for this was extended to Friday, hope you can submit something!

Hi! Thank you @lilyraabe I had so much fun participating on this contest :) I hope you like it.
https://steemit.com/art/@angyabbruzzese/art-mix-up-contest

Thank you so much for submitting, I appreciate you! We’ve had very few submissions so far, so I’m extending the deadline until Friday to pick up a few more. No need to do anything, I have you logged and look forward to reviewing and writing about your post! https://steemit.com/contest/@lilyraabe/art-mix-up-contest-or-deadline-extended-thru-friday

OH That is really wonderful, love that you challenge us!!;)

Hope you submit again, would love to see that happen. :) Deadline for this round was extended through Friday!

Sounds like fun! I have a collaboration I did called Modern Shaman... Hmmm... I am drawing a new cartoon, so I really want to finish that... LOL!

I would love if you considered submitting something at some point. That would be so awesome!

I promise I will consider!! Meanwhile, here is what I would be considering... So many whacky elements went into this exquisite corpse style animation, I get new layers of meaning all the time... (I did the soundtrack)

Woah, this is really cool. I love the graphics and the music all together. Really interesting watch!

Hello how's everything? 🌴 here's my entry hope you enjoy it! 🙌
https://steemit.com/artmixupcontest/@jsf/dynamic-interference-art-mix-up-or-contest

Thank you so much for submitting, I appreciate you! We’ve had very few submissions so far, so I’m extending the deadline until Friday to pick up a few more. No need to do anything, I have you logged and look forward to reviewing and writing about your post! https://steemit.com/contest/@lilyraabe/art-mix-up-contest-or-deadline-extended-thru-friday

🙌🌴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52