Travel Photo Contest, Edition #3 - Black and White

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Hello, photography lovers!


edition003.png


I am happy to invite you all to participate in the #3 edition of the #TravelPhotoContest!

Let's have fun, share our visual memories from our voyages, enrich the STEEM community and earn some prizes along the way!

What is Travel Photography? It is that type of the Eight Art where we capture culture, people, landscapes, cityscapes, customs, events, history, etc. and we express our feeling of the time and the place we visited. We all love it, right? ;)

The topic for this edition is:

BLACK AND WHITE

How to roll in? A.k.a. "rules":


  • Create a new post with only one photo:
    • Use ONLY your own original work, photos will be checked and plagiarism will be flagged and reported
    • No NSFW images
    • Use the hashtag #travelphotocontest
    • Mention me in your post, for example: "This is my entry for the #TravelPhotoContest by @lightcaptured"
    • Adding your personal touch, a short story, the location, EXIF data, etc. is not obligatory but will definitely make your entry much more appealing and increase its chances of success ;)
  • Comment under this post with the photo and the link to your entry post:
    • One entry per participant
    • Deadline is next Friday, 23:59 GMT
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow required. Of course, any help or support you can provide is greatly appreciated and absolutely voluntary.

Prize Pool:

There will be 4 winners: 3 ranked and 1 random!

Total # of SBI shares given: 12+!

Sponsors and SBI shares:

@lightcaptured, I, :) providing 5 SBI for #1, 3 SBI for #2 and 1 SBI for #3
@manoldonchev, a great photographer and friend, providing 1 SBI for #1, 1 SBI for #2 and 1 SBI for #3

Additionally, 1 random participant will receive the rounded post payout in form of SBI share(s) and there might be a surprise prize but I won't tell more since it wouldn't be a surprise anymore, right? :D

If you are not familiar with the SBI initiative, check out their blog @steembasicincome. Generally, it is upvotes on your posts for life, a great concept indeed!


I believe this contest could become even bigger and more valuate so anyone wishing to be a SBI sponsor is welcome, please contact me if you would like to support this initiative! THANK YOU! Your sponsorship is mutually beneficial!


The winners will be announced after the post payout and the prizes paid shortly after that.

Thank you, good luck and good day to everyone!

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
Any ideas how to improve this contest? Do you want to become a sponsor? Would you like to help in any way?
Don't hesitate and drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg


Here is a list of all the previous participants, I kindly invite you to enter your excellent work again:
@adyorka, @ajanphoto, @annepink, @axeman, @barski, @boddhisattva, @cave-man, @conradsuperb, @dboontje, @fitinfun, @fotostef, @francesaw, @guchtere, @itchyfeetdonica, @kunschj, @maxili63, @olivia08, @pardinus, @pedrocanella, @sawyn, @sinochip, @soulsdetour, @soy.dinamita, @tixinhacapitinha, @trincowski, @trudeehunter, @volcandemorcilla, @whimsical-magic, @worldcapture

I've tasted several times how sweet it is to be a contest winner and I want to pay that forward by personally invinting you to participate:
@ackhoo, @artbyadida, @balimezov, @barbarabezina, @blacklux, @boddhisattva, @bricbric, @cave-man, @czechglobalhosts, @fiftysixnorth, @for91days, @funtraveller, @jpphotography, @himalayannomad, @jarvie, @javigodfrey, @karja, @kibela, @larsson9, @magnata, @manoldonchev, @marc-allaria, @marekwojciakcom, @mdf-365, @mrprofessor, @ohmygoodness, @onealfa, @otage, @photoquest, @photovitamin, @photowanze, @ricpicks, @rossfletcher, @sallybeth23, @sharker, @sina-adventure, @tellurian, @terrywayne, @timothyallen, @vesytz, @victorbz, @villy.goutova, @vinceboisgard

Sort:  

Here's my entry ha..ha..ha... finally, right? ahahah

DSCF3559-1.JPG

https://steemit.com/photography/@blacklux/watching-the-waves

A dreamy one... I have to say :D

Thank you :)

Bhahahha. Nice! :P

Hey, here's my entry:

Here's my entry for this round @lightcaptured.

They come back and act like they never left
They come back and act like they never left

Thanks, buddy!
Please don't forget to include the photo in this comment as well, according the rules 😉👍📷

Posted using Partiko Android

Huh the picture is there?😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're right! I see it only from the browser though. I was replying from @partiko
Perhaps I've just discovered another bug...
My fault, sorry, @guchtere 😃🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Pfew not all the work for nothing😅👍

Partiko for IOS shows the picture because that is the place where I checked😎

Would be an option indeed to call it a bug at the @partiko team?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I reported it already, few seconds ago.
The Android app has another annoying "feature", I can't disable the notification vibrations. It has it positive side, though, I leave my phone in another room when I go to sleep 😃😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe free addon: want a better sleepibg experience, less radiation around your head. Install Partiko for Android and we will force you to store your phone somewhere out of reach😁👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

LMAO, indeed! 😂👍😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been few times to Meteora, a really amazing place... Thank you for your entry! 🌞📷🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow. Seems you're raising the competition bar! 😉🌞👍📷

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks🤩🤩

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your entry, there's still time until midnight ;)

I wish I had done more, but time has been scarce lately!
In Portugal it's 3:00 a.m. 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here is my snowy entry. I didnt even have to edit anything.. Life was just balck and white this day


https://busy.org/@karinxxl/daily-life-black-and-white

Thank you :) I can hear the silence in your photo ;)

The sound of silence of falling snow :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56