Watching The Waves

in #photography5 years ago

DSCF3559-1.JPG

My friend @lightcaptured is having a contest and I finally have a pic to participate, yay!

The name is Travel Photo Contest, Edition #3 - Black and White and you can read more here

This pic was taken in Barceloneta, Puerto Rico. That's the Atlantic ocean! 😀

Eh... Lets see... camera settings were...

4.30mm | F8.0 | 1/150 |ISO 64

Taken with my super deluxe (ha) FujiFilm FinePix S4850...

So, this will be my entry for #travelphotocontest and just because... I will be sneaky aaand this will be also my entry for today's #Monomad challenge by @monochromes... Ha... Ha... Ha!... don't scold me guys!!


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

@blacklux, a nice pic!
Btw, today in the morning I was thinking about moving to a warmer place, located close to a sea ... and, all of sudden I saw your picture.

Posted using Partiko Android

See? The universe is speaking to you!! ahahaha

Good luck, it's a great black and white!

Thanks Eri!!

My pleasure.

Hello
@blacklux
Great photo with a very inviting view..
(:

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.692 which ranks you at #5298 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 5306).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #130.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

howdy blacklux! very clever move there! and I suppose you ran all the way up and down the coast to get that actifit shot in?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51