Travel Photo Contest, Edition #3 - Entry by @boddhisattva

in #monomad6 years ago

This is my entry for the #TravelPhotoContest by @lightcaptured

Also this post is take part in the @brumest 's monomad photographic challenge.

This is my second time participating in the contest from @lightcaptured and again I want to share a photo taken in Turkey last summer. More precisely, not a photograph but a panorama.

Every evening after dinner, we walked around the hotel (and it was very large), or walked along the promenade along the coast, or went out into the city. But right on the site there was a swimming pool, over which the sun was setting at that time. The first time I took a couple of shots on the phone, but I firmly decided that I needed to come here with a camera. In addition, the entire pool simply did not fit even into a widescreen phone camera. Therefore, I was sure that a panorama was needed here.

So, one evening I came here with a camera and made a two-row panorama of 15 frames with a portrait orientation. And I am very pleased with this fact, because now this beautiful view will exist not only in my head, but also be present in the form of this panorama in my photo archive.

Well, how good the panorama is, it's up to you and the judge of the contest.

By the way, when I first did the processing, I made it less contrast. Softer, so to speak. But looking at it now, I suddenly wanted to make it brighter and slightly increase the contrast. I would be grateful for your answer, which of the options you liked more.







Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

This post has been voted for the project @templo photography

Hi, @boddhisattva!

You just got a 44.53% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @boddhisattva!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.181 which ranks you at #881 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 880).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #118.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40