๐Ÿ Let Me Introduce you to 7 Weekly Contests Im Currently In On Steemit ! ๐Ÿ

in #contest โ€ข 7 years ago

๐Ÿ There's a ton of awesome weekly contests going on right now here on Steemit ! Some of these are old and some are new ! These weekly Challenges are a great way to be involved in the community , meet new people that are like minded , and if your lucky , hopefully win some Steem Dollars Or Steem to add to your wallet ! I consider myself lucky to win one out of 10 that I enter , but heh if your having fun and meeting new people to follow , then that's what its all about !! So get involved in the community and enter some or at least one of these you find interesting ! ! "Good luck !"๐Ÿ


from giphy.com

๐Ÿ Now some of these I am currently in , and some I was in last week and are just finishing up ! But no worries ! All of the links to my posts also include links to the weekly contest ! So if you cant enter this week there's always next week !! ๐Ÿ

DQmQgKyshJQKovD3JAtAfsYJgEfb4QKMfENXC58affbaAqR_1680x8400.jpg

(1) ๐Ÿ Community Engagement Challenge ! ๐Ÿ NEW
I was the first to finish this challenge put on by @merej99 ! It had 43 entries ! I all ready recieved a badge that you will see at the end of my post and here ! we had to finish 7 posts with 300 words in each , and reply or comment 500 times whithin 10 days !! it was definitly a challenge , and we will find out tomorrow how much we won as the prize of $360.00 will be devided between all those that finish ! it looks like maybe 22 at this point ! So If your interested in maybe winning a lot of money stay tuned after tomorrow for the next contest !
๐Ÿ You will find the link for this contest at the end of my post !! ๐Ÿ
https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenmckersie/4-firsts-for-me-this-week-on-steemit-after-steeming-for-one-year-inspirational-post

20170718_201205.jpg

(2) ๐Ÿ Steemit Culinary Challenge ! ๐Ÿ OLD
I just entered this one today , but it ends tomorrow ! So your just in time to get in on the next Challenge put on by @woman-onthe-wing ! If you love to cook , then this is a great contest for you , and you will find the link in my post if you want to check it out ! Good Luck !
https://steemit.com/steemitculinarychallenge/@karenmckersie/steemit-culinary-challenge-34-smoothies-entry-protein-packed-chocolate-banana-greek-strawberry-delight

20160809_131953.jpg

(3) ๐Ÿ B&W Photo Contest ! ๐Ÿ NEW
This contest this week is about Architecture ! being put on by @deveks and is sponcered by @papa-pepper ! And there is a link in my entry with all the details ! You can win up to 30.00 SD for first place !! Good luck ! ๐Ÿ
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@karenmckersie/b-and-w-photo-contest-architecture-entries-1-and-2-fire-shed

20170708_211255.jpg

(4) ๐Ÿ Steemit Portrait Photography Contest ! ๐Ÿ NEW
This is week 5 of this contest being put on by @jasonrusell and you can enter as many times as you like , but only your best shot will be used ! This contest ends on Friday with winners announced on Saturday ! If you want to check out this contest , the link is in my post as well ! Good luck ! ๐Ÿ
https://steemit.com/portraitcontest/@karenmckersie/first-time-entry-portrait-contest-visitor-from-montreal

photo_1500290418495.jpg

(5) ๐Ÿ Meme Challenge ! ๐Ÿ OLD
This awesome and very popular and funny meme challenge is put on by @fibra59 ! Its quite simple , create a meme from the photo provided / win money ! There's also a link to this contest in my post link with all the details and ends on Sunday ! Good luck ! ๐Ÿ
https://steemit.com/memechallenge/@karenmckersie/meme-challenge-26-my-1st-entry-survived-a-flag-war

(6) ๐Ÿ *Emoji Poetry Contest ! ๐Ÿ NEW
This contest is a lot of fun if you like using emojis and you like creating fun and easy poems ! Just write a poem then below it turn your poem into an Emoji poem using only emojis ! This is a new contest put on by @elementm ! It is also a weekly challenge , I entered this one last week , no time yet this week , but heres my post with a link to the contest which I actually won first place on !! WOOT WOOT ! It has already paid out but you can read my winning poem ! This is week 6 and you have until Saturday to enter this weeks contest !
https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@karenmckersie/my-entry-in-the-emoji-poetry-challenge-adicted-to-steemit

(7) ๐Ÿ Steemit Photo Challenge 46 ! ๐Ÿ OLD
This challenge which is put on by @jamtaylor has been going a long time and depending on what the theme is , I usually try to enter ! This week is a one year anniversary with special prizes and theme ! I did enter last week , so heres the direct link to the new challenge ! Good luck ! ๐Ÿ
https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@jamtaylor/steemit-photo-challenge-winners-one-year-anniversary-special-prizes-new-theme

๐Ÿ Thats it my friends ! Now there's a lot of other great contests being put on that I could spend all day writing about ! Even check out @papa-pepper page , he always has something going on ! LOL! These are just some that I have recently been in ! So Good Luck everyone ! And have fun !! Any upvotes , resteems or follows are greatly appreciated , thanks for all your awesome support ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ†™

DQmRBhpptNijQNS6TPQLofzX9RYj4ehCRaxZqKmL5Mdbp3Q_1680x8400.png DQmQgKyshJQKovD3JAtAfsYJgEfb4QKMfENXC58affbaAqR_1680x8400.jpg U5dte3WqNFkEYFt6bVhQ4PkKcBoBhUm_1680x8400.png
bba6a8eff5.gif

๐Ÿ†™ Thanks @elyaque & @merej99 for my badges / @ son-of-satire for my banner ! ๐Ÿ†™

Sort: ย 

here is my (test)challenge
i will give away 260$ SBD
https://steemit.com/steemit/@prosirius/awesome-giveaway-challenge

thanks , As soon as I get a chance I will check out your contest ! Love contests !!๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘

I love contests....

That's great me too LOL ! Enter lots and often ! I won 2 first place this week , first time in along time LOL ! I hope you find time to enter some its a lot of fun and sometimes the post Makes good money , so even if you dont win the contest , your a winner ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

Thanks very much for mentioning the Steemit Culinary Challenge @karenmckersie! Very good of you :-) The more food that's brought to the SCC table, the merrier the feast! So come join us everyone!!!

No wonder merej calls you a power house, you join and engage with everyone!

LOL! Since being laid off in February Steemit has become my full time job !!! Haha , have plenty of time for all this shinnanigans !!! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Ahh I see, my fulltime job is so frustrating in it doesn't allow me to do that. How lucky are you?! If you ever want to donate to the kubbyelizabeth cause just send it my way. It's a a personal cause to earn more steem :D . Anywho, my job consumes all my steemit time :D Lucky you, do you enjoy this line of work and what do you do outside of this?

ah ! Not that lucky , im Laid Off!!! Employment insurance is like half of what I was making working, so whatever I can possibly make on steemit is helping to supliment my income so I can pay rent , this was why for 13 weeks I was powering down ! Now im back trying to build up my wallet ! So I have no money for donating ! Sorry , steem on my friend !๐Ÿ‘

.....Being Laid off is no walk in the park. I like your plan so far to supplement you income in a quality and quantity approach. Keep up the great work! If another opportunities comes along will you take it or stay working here?

oh ! If the price of steem goes up I will stay for sure ! Thanks ! Good night!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

I'm excited for your adventures to come, Goodnight! :-D

Thanks you too !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Haha thanks ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘

Well Done!
This rank in just 7 weeks is something!
Congrats

Thanks for your kind reply / if you mean the Community engagement Challenge it was in 6 days I finished LOL I had 10 days to do it ! The number 1 is for being on steemit for one year ! Hope you enter some contests and have fun , win money ! ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ

This post has received a 4.82 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @karenmckersie.

thanks for the boost ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80