Creepy GIF Contest #2 Winners

in #contest6 years ago

Announcing the winners of my 'Creepy AF gif' contest!


I enjoy my share of horror movies and shows, and it's great to know people and their tastes in horror through this contest. It was certainly fun conducting another edition of the creepy gif contest where contestants need to find and share the weirdest, grossest, scariest gif and explain why it creeped them out.

1111.jpg

You can read about the previous contests here:

2nd Edition

1st Edition || 1st Edition Winners


This edition also got interesting entries, but I wish there was more participation. And unfortunately, a couple of entries didn't follow the rules where they need to explain why the gif creeped them out.

Although it was hard to pick the winners, the top 3 in no particular order (with their winning comments and gifs) are as follows:

@mystic-creature
Another one of my favourites is 28 Weeks Later. I choose the gif where the main actor becomes infected. The person tied to the bed behind him was his woman and she was a little infected (he abandoned her in the movie because of the zombies, he almost couldn't escape himself, and she managed to survive). She was on observation and she looked quite normal. When he found out, that she is alive, he went to her and also gave her a kiss, and so the infection spread from her to him in a couple of seconds. In this gif, he turns into a brutal fast moving scary zombie. Imagine, you are tied to a bed and the person you love turns after the kiss into a monster and you two are alone in the same room ... And then he kills her in a brutal way. The scene is bloody, and I think that the actor did an excellent job as a zombie. He was really appalling and he (among other things in the movie) gave me some twitches as well.
DQmYNf6HTK4g9ZifeaLyMWzZjqPC3SAjqqTmcGMXWzvwvKQ.gif

@shilpavarma
Do I need to explain this why I think it deserves to be a winner?
Well, this is my daughter who participated in a school annual function and had a role of a hyena. The role required her to look evil and nasty but she is really a sweet little girl who can not be evil in anybody’s wildest dreams. But she tried quite hard to look scary! Lol!!

U5dsM5axP9iRRaF6geRekfcCWAkbNGg.gif

@mystic-creature
I am not scared easily since I saw so many horror movies, but one of the movies, where I twitched here and then, is The Descent (2005) => It's one of my favourite horror movies and I love it. I've seen it several times, but it's still scary. One of the scariest moments was when one of the appalling creatures first revealed to us. You can see that at the beginning of the gif. It appeared suddenly in all of its scaryness. But the creatures are not just scary at that exact moment but to the end of the movie. The movie is very bloody, so it's not for the heart fainted.
DQmRHyJphfAerP8fXcdEMV4RQtKK2WDX3FruVywcbmPFj2k.gif


The winners have received their prizes and I hope you enjoyed the contest as much as I enjoyed conducting it.

Look out for another edition soon!.

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

It is a great feeling to win any contest. Thank you @jznsamuel for organising this spooky creepy contest!

yw, and glad you participated :)

yw - well deserved wins ;)

Very dangerous pictures,omg.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42