Random Musings On A Random Day + Random Giveaway

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)

It doesn't happen often that I let my voting power go down below a certain threshold.

As a part of @ocd, there are so many great posts to curate, and then there are so many amazing people posting amazing stuff that definitely needs to be voted on.

And I like to curate the wonderful comments that I receive on my posts from the beautiful souls on steemit.

So I guess I was excitedly curating the past day or so, something like this:

tumblr_inline_ne5skfiCHn1qiihii.gif

and this,

thor-another-upvote--71086.gif

And now I realize I need to wait for some of my VP to replenish. Comments and posts curation will have to wait for some time I suppose.

The Giveaway:

If you don't know, I am a horror fan and I love watching horror movies. Random and probably untrue fact - The thing about watching horror movies is that sometimes they scare you so much that you tend to forget about all the shitty stuff in your life (stuff that's been troubling you which ideally doesn't deserve the time and attention that you give it). Well, the same could hold true for any type of movie. But I choose horror movies because they are way more intense, cooler and fun.

I came across this creepy little gif a long time ago, but I never knew which movie it was a part of. I just saw it recently, and well suffice to say it was creepy AF. I'd be surprised if anyone can guess the name of this short film.

1349371144463.gif


For the giveaway, you need to post a scary GIF in the comments and tell briefly (or elaborately) why you find it creepy.

3 best entries will get 1 SBD each at post payout! Resteeming this post will allow you to put an additional entry.

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Image Sources - 1 2 3 4


Want to be part of @ADSactly - A community that's all about discovering, sharing and caring.

adsactly.png

Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

giphygfh.gif

The gif is so scary couz of the act in it .. The look on a small bady wanting to force is way out of a folding place.. Is the same look i have when facing a problem bigger than me

Entered, results at post payout!

tumblr_mc9bhmGJfY1qlqglgo1_500.gif
What made this gif scary was the concept and the speed at which the monster chased the person holding the camera and also the hideous look of the monster

Entered, results at post payout!
lol seems like a friendly fellow :D

Omg, now this post is too fun! Thanks for the laugh! I'll be back revisiting it to see who wins. It will be a tough one to pick a winner, lol

Haha thanks, maybe you should enter ;)

This gif really creeps me out because of the story behind the old man. His name is Edarem and his backstory isn't for the faint of heart. It's actually quite disgusting.

He had his own YouTube channel and this is a gif from him singing "Pretty Woman."

Entered, results at post payout!
very creepy man...

I like the way you have used gifs in your post. Quite interesting.
Till what time this competition is open?

Thanks! Till post payout :)

I love contest, so I need to find a good one! Congratulations on what are you doing!!!
Probably this one:

I chose this gif because I am really scared of spiders and cockroaches!

If something similar would happen to me, probably I will move out! :))

Entered, results at post payout!
spiders and cockroaches are definitely creepy :D

unnamed (1).gif
After watching IT a new horror movie, everything seem to be coming at me just as seen in the gif. An it scary alot

Entered, results at post payout!

Congratulations @jznsamuel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52