Creepy GIF Contest Winners

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Announcing the winners of my 'Creepy AF gif' contest!


I love horror movies, and it was fun conducting the creepy gif contest where contestants had to find and share the weirdest, grossest, scariest gif and explain why it made them feel creeped out.

Warm Color Grid Kid's Halloween Party Flyer.jpg

You can read about it here.

There were some really cool entries, but not all followed the rules. In the end, it was tough to pick the winners. But the top 3 in no particular order are as follows:

@alexandraioana26
I chose this gif because I am really scared of spiders and cockroaches!
U5drW5xAyfBhEQkfBPuwMLdKf2uVRqD.gif

@alecreed
This gif really creeps me out because of the story behind the old man. His name is Edarem and his backstory isn't for the faint of heart. It's actually quite disgusting. He had his own YouTube channel and this is a gif from him singing "Pretty Woman."
U5dtq1Dhdxmt45atqRGjm7Rg7dPrceg.gif

@wireless07
The gif is so scary couz of the act in it .. The look on a small bady wanting to force is way out of a folding place.. Is the same look i have when facing a problem bigger than me
DQmSQwKhyDN5T9KxKkFHSdVVztcjbepU7WrkCyWvUud8mR7.gif


The prizes have been sent out and hope you enjoyed the contest as much as I enjoyed conducting it.

I hope to do another edition soon, probably when I feel like sharing some more random musings.

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Want to be part of @ADSactly - A community that's all about discovering, sharing and caring.

adsactly.png

Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

Awesome, thanks @jznsamuel! It was a fun contest.

Congratulations to the winners!

awesome! Congrats to all the participants! Thanks @jznsamuel! Have a wonderful day!

AH! Too late! Too late I say!

I just saw this now and it seems interesting. :( I will follow you now so I can see the next contest theme, maybe I can join it.

Lol, LOVED your contest...My favorites are the first 2 you picked as well. Too creepy fun!

Llegue muy tarde para participar

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52