Creepy GIF Contest #2

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

So, it's time for another edition of the Creepy/Scary GIF contest.

1111.jpg

You can read about the previous contest here:

1st Edition || 1st Edition Winners

Horror Story!

If you didn't know already, I'm a horror fan and I enjoy watching scary movies now and then. Such movies have the tendency to scare you so much, that you often forget the other shitty stuff going on in your life, things that don't matter. They are even known to give your adrenaline a pump, heighten your sixth sense and increase your electricity bill for not being able to sleep with the lights off at night.

There's a lot of gore and scare to choose from in the mystical world of TVs and movies, and I've been seeing a lot lately. I recently finished watching 'The Mist' TV show - it wasn't completely horror but it definitely ticks the right boxes with scenes like these which most faint-hearted people won't be able to digest:

The Mist - series tv - animated gif - fog Stephen King 7.gif

tumblr_oxxkl55Klb1t5cokco1_400.gif

The Rules!

The rules are the same, contestants have to find and share the weirdest, grossest, scariest gif.

For the contest, you need to post a scary GIF in the comments and tell briefly (or elaborately) why you find it creepy.

3 best entries will get 1 SBD each at post payout! Resteeming this post will allow you to put an additional entry.

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Image Sources - 1 2


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

This is my entry for the creepy GIF entry.

Tittle - Come to the dark side :))

Do I need to explain this why I think it deserves to be a winner?
Well, this is my daughter who participated in a school annual function and had a role of a hyena. The role required her to look evil and nasty but she is really a sweet little girl who can not be evil in anybody’s wildest dreams. But she tried quite hard to look scary! Lol!!

That's awesome, quite the talent in the family :) Thanks for participating, results at post payout...

I am a horror fan myself :D It's my favourite genre, I love it. I like zombies the most, I think they are the scariest, especially the fast ones. :D I will participate and post a scary gif tomorrow. :D A very interesting contest. :D

Yay, another horror and zombie fan... Awesome! Yep slim chances of escaping a fast zombie, so they can be pretty scary. Looking forward to your entry :)

I wil try this time with some GIF

You should :)

I am gonna participate in this one too! Great theme! congrats on ur initiative @jznsamuel!

So ... 😋😋 => I am not scared easily since I saw so many horror movies, but one of the movies, where I twitched here and then, is The Descent (2005) => It's one of my favourite horror movies and I love it. I've seen it several times, but it's still scary. One of the scariest moments was when one of the appalling creatures first revealed to us. You can see that at the beginning of the gif. It appeared suddenly in all of its scaryness. But the creatures are not just scary at that exact moment but to the end of the movie. The movie is very bloody, so it's not for the heart fainted.

I guess I have to watch it tonight again... 😺😺

217c90ec_the-descent-horror-movie-o.gif

Did you watch it? 😈😈

Ofcourse I watched it, it is one of my favorites :) Thanks for participating, results at post payout...

I was wondering if I can put an additional entry. :) I reestemed this post a few days ago. :D

Great :D =>

Another one of my favourites is 28 Weeks Later. I choose the gif where the main actor becomes infected. The person tied to the bed behind him was his woman and she was a little infected (he abandoned her in the movie because of the zombies, he almost couldn't escape himself, and she managed to survive). She was on observation and she looked quite normal. When he found out, that she is alive, he went to her and also gave her a kiss, and so the infection spread from her to him in a couple of seconds.

In this gif, he turns into a brutal fast moving scary zombie. Imagine, you are tied to a bed and the person you love turns after the kiss into a monster and you two are alone in the same room ... And then he kills her in a brutal way. The scene is bloody, and I think that the actor did an excellent job as a zombie. He was really appalling and he (among other things in the movie) gave me some twitches as well.

tumblr_ncmrb0WdhA1rp0vkjo1_500.gif

This looks exactly like a horror i watched recently. I love watching horror films.
3o7aTrAagyLJhAt1Be.gif

I think you might want to look at the rules once ;)

I like this contest... Not much people able to write horror story.

Yes :) Maybe you should participate ;)

I can't write horror story and I don't have any creepy gif, but I have this picture, a creepy funny picture... ;)

IMG-20180218-WA0144.jpg
Big boops ghost on the street!

This is funny and interesting :D next time hope you will keep a gif ready to participate in the contest :)

I think you might want to look at the rules once ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52